MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING TUESDAY October 10, 2023, 6:02 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Tuesday, October 10, 2023 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present

Howard Kitchen
Doug Faubion

Thomas Holman

Devin Huff

Dave Stewart

Roger Hoenes

Devin Sonnenfelt

Board Members Absent

Randy Fogle George Cramer

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action

Mrs. Sonnenfelt moved to approve the August 14, 2023 Regular Meeting Minutes. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

Mr. Stewart moved to limit the speaking time to four minutes per person minus the applicant. Mrs. Sonnenfelt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

Mr. Stewart made a motion to move application #23-002 MJS Old & New Business to first on the agenda. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

Old and New Business

#23-002 MJS: Applicant Collin Cory and Engineer, Tim Schowe were present. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the preliminary plat presented. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

Public Hearing & Final Vote

#23-014 Rezone: Applicant Maksim Popov and Yelena Munzlinger were present. LaVerne Clark and Cynthia Wilczyhski were present to ask questions and voice concerns. Mr. Holman moved to recommend approval of application #23-014 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Maksim Popov for the parcel located at 09-3.0-08-001-010-019.000 to be rezoned from R-1 Zoning District to A-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Devin Sonnenfelt (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

#23-013 CUP: Mr. Holman moved to approve the Conditional Use Permit based on the contingency that the County Commission approves the rezone request #23-014 to the requested zoning district. With recommendations that event hours stop at 10:00P.M., no loud extra external noises, the existing fence and vegetation stay as the buffer and additional parking lot lighting needs to be added across the street. Mrs. Sonnenfelt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7(aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#23-015 Rezone: Representative Todd Chandler was present for the applicant. Roger Oedewaldt was present to ask questions and voice concerns. Mr. Stewart moved to recommend approval of application #23-015 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by 1234 Holdings, LLC for the parcel located at 18-6.0-24-002-003-015.000 to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to R-2 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Hr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Devin Sonnenfelt (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

#23-016 Rezone: Representative Alicia Tennary was present for applicant Slade Tennary. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to recommend approval of application #23-016 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Slade Tennary for the parcel located at 05-9.0-29-000-000-003.000 to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to C-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen

(aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Devin Sonnenfelt (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

#23-014 CUP: Mr. Hoenes moved to approve the Conditional Use Permit based on the contingency that the County Commission approved rezone request #23-016 to the requested zoning district. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#23-017 Rezone: Applicant Derek Wagner and Representative Tammy Rodman were present. Ted and Cynthia Wilczyhski, Darrel Smith, Leland Goode, Howard DeRose, Jennifer Posey, David Bussenger and Kimberly Rhodes were present to speak against the application. Mr. Huff moved to recommend the County Commission deny application #23-017 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Clearwater Homes, LLC for the parcel located at 19-2.0-10-003-012-006.000 to be rezoned from R-1 Zoning District to RR-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Devin Sonnenfelt (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

#23-015 CUP: Mr. Holman moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion failed to pass: 0 (aye), 7 (nay) and 2 (absent).

Recess: 7:52 p.m. Resume: 7:57 p.m.

#23-018 Rezone: Applicant Jeremia Froyland was present. Robert Commiskey, Randall Castor, Lisa Castor, Don Hilliard, Teresa Hilliard, Rhonda Johnson, Michael Burr, Larry Russell and Kathy Gilmore were all present to speak against the application. Mr. Stewart moved to recommend the County Commission deny application #23-018 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Jeremia Froyland for the parcel located at 7436 US Hwy 160, Walnut Shade, Missouri, 05-8.0-34-000-000-010.000 to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to C-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mrs. Sonnenfelt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (nay), Dave Stewart (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Devin Sonnenfelt (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

#23-016 CUP: Representative Larry McCord was present for the applicant. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

Adjournment

Mr. Holman moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:55 p.m. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).