# MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY August 14, 2023, 6:02 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, August 14, 2023 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

**Board Members Present** 

Howard Kitchen Doug Faubion Thomas Holman

Thomas Holman

Devin Huff

Randy Fogle

George Cramer

Dave Stewart

**Board Members Absent** 

Roger Hoenes Devin Sonnenfelt

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

## Review and Action

Mr. Holman moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from July 10, 2023. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

Mr. Holman moved to approve a four minute speaking time limit to everyone excluding the applicant. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

# Public Hearing & Final Vote

#23-009 CUP: Representatives Todd Chandler and Allyn Irvin were present for the applicant. Jonas Arjes was present to speak for the application. Linda Bokel, Tom Bokel, Christine Taylor and Diane Unger were present to speak against the application. Mr. Holman moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 6 (aye), 1 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#23-010 CUP: Representatives Daniel Hensley and Jason Sheer were present for the applicant. Jeff Mitten was present to speak for the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the application as present. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#23-011 CUP: Applicant Michael Gustafson was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Fogle moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#23-012 CUP: Applicant James Wurster was present. No one was present to speak for the application. Lacey Wyman Eyberg, Jon Stiffler, Donna Tilley, Brandon Tilley, Darryl Maass, Shelley Whisenhunt, Janene Cross, Rocky Wyman, Anton Maass, Beth Wyman and Sandy Harmon were all present to speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion failed: 0 (aye), 7 (nay) and 2 (absent). Due to a substantial adverse impact regarding the comfort of the surrounding residences as well as the purposed use was not compatible with any adjacent uses.

#23-002 MJS: Applicant's wife Samantha Cory and Representative Tim Schowe were present. Rod Glaze was present to speak in favor of the application. No one was present to speak against the application. Mr. Stewart moved to postpone the application to the October 9, 2023 Planning Commission Public Hearing. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

### Old and New Business

None.

# **Adjournment**

Mr. Cramer moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:52 p.m. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).