## MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY November 14, 2022, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, November 14, 2022 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present Howard Kitchen Randy Fogle Randy Haes George Cramer Roger Hoenes Doug Faubion Board Members Absent Devin Huff Dave Stewart Thomas Holman

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

## **Review and Action**

Mr. Haes moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from October 11, 2022. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 6 (aye), 0 (nay) and 3 (absent).

## Public Hearing & Final Vote

#22-027 Rezone: Karl Finkenbinder was present to represent the applicant. Richard Burkhalter was present to speak against. Mr. Faubion moved to recommend the approval of application #22-027 for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by William Wilson for the parcel 08-5.0-16-000-000-025.005, located off Bee Creek Rd, Branson, Missouri to be rezoned from R-2 Zoning District to O Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen

(aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Devin Huff (absent), Dave Stewart (absent) and Thomas Holman (absent).

#22-029 Rezone: Gary Wamsley was present to represent the applicant. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Haes moved to recommend the approval of application #22-029 for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Marcie Kerr for the parcel 18-6.0-24-000-000-012.000 located off of Historic State Highway 165, Missouri, to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to M-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Devin Huff (absent), Dave Stewart (absent) and Thomas Holman (absent).

#22-030 Rezone: Karl Finkenbinder was present to represent the applicant. Dee Stephens and Marvin Grove were all present to speak against the application. Steve Redford was present to speak for the application. Mr. Fogle moved to recommend the approval of application #22-030 for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by MRG Group, LLC to the parcel 18-8.0-26-001-003-001.003 located off of State Highway 265, Missouri, to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to NR-3 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (abstain), Doug Faubion (aye), Devin Huff (absent), Dave Stewart (absent) and Thomas Holman (absent).

#22-031 Rezone: Karl Finkenbinder was present to represent the applicant. Doug Ratacziak and Ross Allen were present to speak against the application. Steve Redford was present to speak for the application. Mr. Haes moved to recommend the approval of application #22-031 for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by MRG Group, LLC for the parcel 07-6.0-13-000-000-020.001, located at 1611 Sycamore Church Rd, Missouri, to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to R-2 Zoning District in the form of a resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (nay), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Devin Huff (absent), Dave Stewart (absent) and Thomas Holman (absent).

#22-031 CUP: Applicant's Russell and Lisa Berry were present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 6 (aye), 0 (nay) and 3 (absent).

#22-032 CUP: Applicant Michael Loftis was present. Richard Fordyce was present to speak against the application. Mr. Hoenes moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 5 (aye), 1 (nay) and 3 (absent).

#22-033 CUP: Application Brian Ridinger was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 5 (aye), 1 (nay) and 3 (absent).

Old and New Business None.

## Adjournment

Mr. Haes moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:24 p.m. Mr. Kitchen seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 6 (aye), 0 (nay) and 3 (absent).