MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING TUESDAY October 11, 2022, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Tuesday, October 11, 2022 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present Howard Kitchen Devin Huff Randy Haes George Cramer Roger Hoenes Dave Stewart Thomas Holman Board Members Absent Doug Faubion Randy Fogle

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action

Mr. Haes moved to approve the September 12, 2022 Regular Meeting Minutes. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nays) and 2 (absent).

Mr. Huff moved to limit the speaking time to four minutes per person except for the applicant. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nays) and 2 (absent).

Public Hearing & Final Vote

#22-026 Rezone: Applicant Collin Cory was present. Chris Boone and Rod Glaze were present to speak for the application. No one was present to speak against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to recommend approval of application #22-026 Rezone with the contingency that the rezone not be effective until the one-hundred sixty (160) plus lots in application #RZ2022-026 of the Longview Subdivision platted at Book 2 Page 8, be amended to no more than twenty (20) lots total with road right of ways platted to a fifty (50) foot right of way where possible due to some lots are not part of the rezone request and are under separate ownership for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Collin Cory for the parcels located at 17-2.0-04-001-006-001.000, 17-2.0-04-001-007-001.000, 17-2.0-04-001-008-003.000, 17-2.0-04-001-008-005.000, 17-2.0-04-001-008-007.000, 17-2.0-04-001-000, 17-2.0-04-001-011-001.000 and 17-2.0-04-001-012-001.000 to be rezoned from R-1 Zoning District to NR-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#22-028 Rezone: Applicant David Cope was present. Tracey Lightfoot was present to speak for the application. Andrea Turner, Ben Michel, Joe Poor, Mellodie Suire, Gail Layton, Randy Renyer and Rusty Meyer were present to speak against the application. Mr. Haes moved to recommend approval of application #22-028 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Bluebird Mtn Apartments, LLC for the parcel 08-5.0-21-000-001-014.000 located at 1364 Bee Creek Rd, Branson, Missouri to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to R-3 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#22-028 CUP: Applicants Trenton and Leah Edwards were present. Mike Kirschbaum was present to speak. No one was present to speak against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#22-029 CUP: Applicant Jeffrey Adkisson was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 6 (ayes), 1(nay), and 2 (absent).

#22-030 CUP: Applicant Ryan Meuer was present. Scott Rookstool was present to speak. Sheila Gerth Fitzpatrick and Gary Nelson were present to speak for the application. No one was present to speak against the application. Mr. Huff moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

Old and New Business None.

Adjournment

Mr. Cramer moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:58 p.m. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).