MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY September 12, 2022, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, September 12, 2022 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present

Board Members Absent

Howard Kitchen
Devin Huff

Dave Stewart George Cramer

DCVIII IIuii

Doug Faubion

Randy Haes

Randy Fogle

Roger Hoenes

Thomas Holman

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action

Mr. Huff moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from August 8, 2022. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 6 (aye), 2 (absent) and 0 (nay).

Public Hearing & Final Vote

#22-023 & #22-024 Rezone: Applicant Adam Wuollet and Malcom McLean were represented by the Planning Department Staff. No one was present to speak for or against the applications. Mr. Haes moved to recommend approval of application #22-023 and #22-024 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Adam Wuollet and Malcom McLean for the

parcels located at 02-5.0-22-000-000-006.000, 02-5.0-21-000-000-008.000 and 02-5.0-22-000-000-006.001 to be rezoned from Government Zoning District to A-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#22-025 Rezone: Applicant Robert Teora was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Fogle moved to recommend approval of application #22-025 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Robert Teora for the parcel located at 20-3.0-07-004-001-008.000 to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to C-2 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#22-026 Rezone: Representative Todd Bradshaw was present for applicant Collin Cory. Billy Tsai and Rod Glaze were present to get more information and ask questions about the application. Mr. Haes moved to postpone this application to the October 11, 2022 meeting for the applicant to get together a better plan to present to the board. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#22-026 CUP: Applicant Jerry Giles was present. Matthew Gass and Linda Lauer were present to speak for the application. Terry McFarland was present to speak against the application. Mr. Haes moved to approve the application. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 4 (aye), 3 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#22-027 CUP: Representatives Tammy Rodman and Laurel McElvain were present for applicant Derek Wagner. Mr. Holman moved to approve the application. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 4 (aye), 3 (nay) and 2 (absent).

Old and New Business

Julie Beck questions regarding Rocky Shore Development

Mr. Kitchen presented Julie Beck with a letter with answers to all her questions she submitted to the board the previous month.

Adjournment

Mr. Haes moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 p.m. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).