MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY July 11, 2022, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, July 11, 2022 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Vice Chairman Dave Stewart called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present Howard Kitchen Devin Huff Randy Haes Doug Faubion Thomas Holman George Cramer David Stewart Randy Fogle Board Members Absent Roger Hoenes

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action

Mr. Haes moved to approve the June 13, 2022 Regular Meeting Minutes. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 8 (aye), 0 (nay) and 1 (absent).

Public Hearing & Final Vote

#22-016 Rezone: Applicant Samuel Virnig was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to recommend the approval of application #22-016

Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Pacioli, LLC for the parcel located at 857 Bee Creek Rd, Branson, Missouri, to be rezoned from R-1 Zoning District to O Zoning District in the form of a resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Faubion seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), George Cramer (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Doug Faubion (aye) and Roger Hoenes (absent).

#22-025 CUP: Representative Parker Stone was present for applicant Tim Nobles. Pam Snowden and Cary Aguilas were present to speak against the application. Mr. Stewart moved to deny the application based on the use not being compatible with the adjacent properties and it would have an adverse impact on the surrounding area. Mr. Faubion seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 8 (aye), 0 (nay) and 1 (absent).

Old and New Business None.

Adjournment

Mr. Holman moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:36 p.m. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 8 (aye), 0 (nay) and 1 (absent).