# **MINUTES** TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING TUESDAY May 10, 2022, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Tuesday, May 10, 2022 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

**Board Members Present** 

Howard Kitchen Thom Holman Dave Stewart Doug Faubion George Cramer

Devin Huff

Roger Hoenes

**Board Members Absent** 

Randy Haes Randy Fogle

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

### Review and Action

Mr. Stewart moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from April 11, 2022. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nayes) and 2 (absent).

Mr. Huff moved to limit the speaking time to four minutes per person excluding the applicant. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (ayes), 0 (nayes) and 2 (absent).

## Public Hearing & Final Vote

#22-009 Rezone & 22-019 CUP: Applicants Ben and Julie Gimlin were present. Pat Crockett was present to speak for the applications. Mr. Holman moved to recommend approval of application #22-009 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Benjamin Gimlim for the parcel located at 1140 Ridgedale Rd, Ridgedale, Missouri, to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to C-2 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Faubion seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Thom Holman (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent). Mr. Cramer moved to approve the Conditional- Use Permit application as presented. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Thom Holman (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

#22-010 Rezone: Engineer, Todd Chandler was present to represent Frontier Springs Property Group, LLC. Neomi Cirilo was present to speak for the application. Eugene Karter, John Waterman, Denise Roady, Elizabeth Parker, Tony Crumrire, Ken Moss and Karen McVicar were present to speak against. Mr. Huff moved to recommend denial of application #22-010 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Frontier Springs Property Group, LLC for the parcel located at 18-1.0-12-003-001-001.000 to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to NR-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Faubion seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Thom Holman (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

#22-011 Rezone: Engineer, Todd Chandler was present to represent ETE 10, LLC. Applicant Ed Belfour was also present. Kandis Davis and Hannah Hampton were present to speak for the application. Greg Hanson, Loyal Wasson, Roger Ellis, Jared Hughes, Charles Conover and Pat Adel were present to speak against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to recommend denial of application #22-011 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by ETE 10, LLC for the parcel located at 23-1.0-11-000-000-013.001 to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to M-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Thom Holman (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

Mr. Cramer moved for a five minute break at 8:10 p.m. Mr. Kitchen seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Thom Holman (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

# **RETURNED:** 8:15 p.m.

#22-012 Rezone: Applicants Stephen Holland and Marian Harman were present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to recommend approval of application #22-012 Rezone for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Stephen Holland and Marian Harman for the parcel located at 04-4.0-20-001-001-010.000 to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to C-2 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Faubion seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Thom Holman (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

#22-017 CUP: Applicant Jeremy Johnson was present. No one was present for or against the application. Mr. Huff moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#22-018 CUP: Applicant James McBride was present. No one was present for or against the application. Mr. Hoenes moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 6 (aye), 1 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#22-021 CUP: Applicant Ed Young was present for Taney County Public Water District #3. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

#22-022 CUP: Applicant Daniel Smith was present. Wes Weber was present to speak for the application. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 7 (aye), 0 (nay) and 2 (absent).

### Old and New Business

-Review and Action on proposed Taney County Zoning Regulation Amendments Articles 030.000 & 024.000

Mr. Holman moved to approve the recommended amendments in Articles 030.000, 024.000, 010.000 and 002.000. To be sent to the Taney County Commission for final vote. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Thom Holman (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

## Adjournment

Mr. Huff moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:59 p.m. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: : Howard Kitchen (aye), Thom Holman (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Doug

Faubion (aye), George Cramer (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).