OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES JULY 22nd, 2024 - 4th DAY OF THE JULY ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Hearing Room with Nick Plummer (present), Brandon Williams (present), and Sheila Wyatt (present).

PUBLIC COMMENT None.

CALL COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Nick Plummer called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

COMMISSION REMARKS

None.

APPROVAL OF ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve Checks #476730 through Check #476738, Checks #476811 through #476822, Checks #476852 through Check #476879, Checks #476880 through Check # 476911, Warrant #8431, and five Journal Entries/Transfers; move to void Checks #476739, #476823, #476810, and #476851. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. Commissioner Wyatt amended her motion to void Checks #476739 through #476810, Checks #476823 through #476851. Commissioner Williams amended his second. The motion passed by vote: Plummer (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

Commissioner Williams moved to approve Regular Session Minutes and Executive Session Minutes for July 15th, 2024. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Plummer (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

2025 DEPUTY SHERIFF SALARY SUPPLEMENTATION FUND (DSSSF) AWARD AGREEMENT FILE NO. 24-095S

Kimberly Schade, Administrative Assistant, was present. Presiding Commissioner Plummer referenced a letter from their attorney.

Commissioner Williams moved to approve the 2025 Deputy Sheriff Salary Supplementation Fund (DSSSF) Award Agreement by and between Taney County and the Missouri Department of Public Safety. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Plummer (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).



Missouri Sheriff Methamphetamine Relief Taskforce

Sheriff Randee Kaiser, Chairman Sheriff Michael Bonham, Vice-Chair Sheriff Jim Arnott, Secretary

Sheriff Katy McCutcheon Sheriff Kerrick Alumbaugh

July 1, 2024

Sheriff Brad Daniels Taney County, Sheriff's Office PO Box 1005 Forsyth, MO 65653

Dear Sheriff Daniels,

Enclosed please find the Award Agreement and Articles of Agreement pertaining to your award. The proper Authorized Official must sign the Award Agreement and initial all other pages of the Articles of Agreement. In addition to the award also attached is a budget summary, showing funding amounts for each officer listed in your application.

The following documents <u>must be received</u> by the Missouri Department of Public Safety prior to the grant being made Underway:

Award Agreement and Articles of Agreement (all-pages initialed), signed by the Authorized Official

The above referenced document should be mailed to the address below or scanned and returned through the Correspondence component in the 2025 DSSSF Grant in WebGrants:

MO Department of Public Safety Attn: Michelle Branson, DPS Grants P.O. Box 749 Jefferson City, MO 65102

The Missouri Department of Public Safety after the award is signed by both parties a scanned copy of the signed Award Agreement will be provided for your records via the "Subaward Documents – Final" component of the grant within WebGrants.

If you have experienced a change in personnel affecting the names listed on the Award Agreement, please notify Michelle Branson by email at <u>Michelle.Branson@dps.mo.gov</u> or by telephone at (573) 526-9014 so replacement documents can be forwarded for signature. <u>Do not</u> cross out the names printed or have alternative individuals sign in place of the identified person(s). Signatures different than the names printed will not be accepted!

The following amounts were set by the MoSMART Board to determine award amounts:

- Each deputy with a salary below \$32,500 will be supplemented to the amount of \$34,000 (Up to the cap amount of \$8,500.00 per year)
- Each deputy with a salary between \$32,500 and \$49,999 will receive a supplement in the amount
- of \$1,500 per year
- Each deputy, with a salary of \$50,000 or more, is not eligible for a supplement

Please find attached your approved budget lines including the amounts awarded for each deputy.

Sincerely,

That Kein

Randee Kaiser MOSMART Board Chair

RECESS: 9:06 A.M.

RECONVENE: 9:15 A.M.

ROAD & BRIDGE ROUND TABLE

(Taney County Commission Hearing Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator, Glenda Hunt, Forsyth Senior Friendship Center, Pat Bennett, Forsyth Senior Friendship Center, Brandon Bekemeier, Forsyth Senior Friendship Center, Travys Saffle, Taney County Citizen, Cody Pender, Taney County Citizen, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

Presiding Commissioner N; Eastern Commissioner ; Western Commissioner

SENIOR FRIENDSHIP SITE REVISED ARPA REQUEST DISCUSSION

(Taney County Commission Hearing Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: Glenda Hunt, Forsyth Senior Friendship Center, Pat Bennett, Forsyth Senior Friendship Center, Brandon Bekemeier, Forsyth Senior Friendship Center, Inez Anderson, Forsyth Senior Friendship Center, Bruce Brewley Forsyth Senior Friendship Center, Travys Saffle, Taney County Citizen, Cody Pender, Taney County Citizen, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

DAILY STAFF REVIEW AND AGENDA REQUESTS

(Taney County Commission Conference Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: Tami Koran, Commission Assistant, Travys Saffle, Taney County Citizen, Cody Pender, Taney County Citizen, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

The commission met with their staff to review the day's business and go over the agenda requests.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Plummer (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURN: 9:54 A.M.

The minutes were taken by and typed by Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

This page left blank intentionally.