OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES JANUARY 24th, 2023 – 9th DAY OF THE JANUARY ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Conference Room with Nick Plummer (present), Brandon Williams (present), Sheila Wyatt (present).

CALL COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Nick Plummer called the meeting to order at 9:05 a.m.

ROAD & BRIDGE BUDGET DISCUSSION

(Taney County Commission Conference Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator, David Clark, Auditor, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

EXECUTIVE SESSION 9:54 A.M.

EXECUTIVE SESSION PER SECTION 610.021.(1)(3) LEGAL AND PERSONNEL (*Taney County Commission Conference Room*) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

See the Executive Session Minutes for any motions made or votes taken.

END OF EXECUTIVE: 10:52 A.M.

BUDGET DISCUSSION

(Taney County Commission Conference Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: David Clark, Auditor, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Commissioner Williams moved to approve all proposed raises as discussed and agreed upon during budget discussion to be effective January 1, 2023; and an 8% eight percent COLA Cost of Living Allowance to become effective after said raises on January 1, 2023 to all employees employed on or before December 31, 2022 and this does not include any elected officials. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Plummer (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Williams moved to give a 5% five percent Cost of Living Allowance COLA to all elected officials. Presiding Commissioner Plummer seconded the motion with discussion. The motion passed by vote: Plummer (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Plummer (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURN: 11:30 A.M.

The minutes were taken by Nick Plummer, Presiding Commissioner, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk and typed by Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

This page left blank intentionally.

-

Presiding Commissioner \underline{MP} ; Eastern Commissioner \underline{SW} ; Western Commissioner \underline{SW}

ż