OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES JANUARY 19th, 2023 – 6th DAY OF THE JANUARY ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Conference Room with Nick Plummer (present), Brandon Williams (present), Sheila Wyatt (present).

CALL COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Nick Plummer called the meeting to order at 9:04 a.m.

BUDGET DISCUSSION

(Taney County Commission Conference Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: David Clark, Auditor, Jana Johnson, Deputy Auditor, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

TANEY COUNTY EXTENSION OFFICE BUDGET DISCUSSION

Also present: Shanna Tilley, Commission Assistant, David Clark, Auditor, Jana Johnson, Deputy Auditor, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

RECESS: 10:34 A.M.

RECONVENE: 10:40 A.M.

ASSESSOR BUDGET DISCUSSION

(Taney County Commission Conference Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: Susan Chapman, Assessor, was present.

Discussion ensued.

RECESS: 11:07 A.M.

RECONVENE: 1:13 P.M.

BUDGET DISCUSSION

(Taney County Commission Conference Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: David Clark, Auditor, Jana Johnson, Deputy Auditor and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Brandon Williams entered the meeting at 1:38p.m.

Discussion ensued.

EXECUTIVE SESSION 1:42 P.M.

EXECUTIVE SESSION PER SECTION 610.021.(1)(3) LEGAL AND PERSONNEL (*Taney County Commission Conference Room*) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

See the Executive Session Minutes for any motions made or votes taken.

Presiding Commissioner <u>NP</u>; Eastern Commissioner <u>W</u>; Western Commissioner <u>23</u>

END OF EXECUTIVE: 6:09 P.M.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Plummer (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURN: 6:09 P.M.

The minutes were taken by Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk and typed by Lesley Wallace, Deputy Clerk.