OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES JANUARY 11th, 2023 – 3rd DAY OF THE JANUARY ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Conference Room with Nick Plummer (present), Brandon Williams (present), and Sheila Wyatt (present).

CALL COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Nick Plummer called the meeting to order at 9:08 a.m.

BUDGET DISCUSSIONS

COUNTY CLERK BUDGET

Also Present: David Clark, County Auditor, Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk, and Amber English.

Discussion ensued.

RECESS: 11:10 A.M.

RECONVENE: 11:19 A.M.

SHERIFF BUDGET DISCUSSION

Also Present: Brad Daniels, Sheriff, David Clark, County Auditor, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

RECESS: 12:30 P.M.

RECONVENE: 1:32 P.M.

AIRPORT BUDGET DISCUSSION

Also Present: Mike Mulnick, Airport Director, and David Clark, County Auditor.

Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk entered the meeting at 1:35 p.m.

Discussion ensued.

RECESS: 2:00 P.M.

RECONVENE: 2:12 P.M.

ASSESSOR BUDGET DISCUSSION

Also Present: Susan Chapman, Assessor, David Clark, County Auditor, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

13

DAILY STAFF REVIEW AND AGENDA REQUEST

(Taney County Commission Conference Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Plummer, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: Shanna Tilley, Commission Assistant, David Clark, County Auditor, Susan Chapman, Assessor, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

The commission met with their staff to review the day's business and go over the agenda requests.

Sheila Wyatt left the meeting at 3:18 p.m.

ASSESSOR BUDGET DISCUSSION

Also Present: David Clark, Auditor, Susan Chapman, Assessor, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

Discussion resumed.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Presiding Commissioner Plummer seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Plummer (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (absent).

ADJOURN: 3:23 P.M.

The minutes were taken by Nick Plummer, Presiding Commissioner, and Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk, and typed by Stephanie Spencer, County Clerk.

14