MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY February 14, 2022, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, February 14, 2022 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present

Board Members Absent

Howard Kitchen

Randy Haes

Roger Hoenes

Devin Huff

Dave Stewart

Thomas Holman

Doug Faubion

Randy Fogle

George Cramer (Arrived at 6:05p.m.)

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action

Mr. Haes moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from January 10, 2022. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed: 9 (ayes) - 0 (nays).

Mr. Huff moved to limit the speaking time to four minutes per person accept for the applicant. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed: 9 (ayes) - 0 (nays).

Public Hearing & Final Vote

#21-022 Rezoning: Applicant Jeramie Worley was present. Brad Youngblood, Tim Davis and Mike Stalzer were present to speak for the application. Tom Shiflett, Charles LePage and Taylor White were present to speak against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the recommend approval of application #21-022 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by John Jr. & Michael Messina for the parcel located at 19-2.0-03-000-000-004.000 Tall Tree Drive, to be rezoned from A-1 Zoning District to NR-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed: George Cramer (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Howard Kitchen (nay), Devin Huff (nay), Randy Haes (aye), Thomas Holman (nay) and Doug Faubion (nay). 5 (ayes) – 4 (nays).

#22-001 & #22-002 Rezoning: Applicant Brenton Blake & David Easely were present. No one was present to speak for or against. Mr. Haes moved to recommend approval of application #22-001 Rezoning & #22-002 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Brenton Blake and Homestead Estates LLC for the parcels located at Montana Rd and Wild Prairie Ln, Taneyville, to be rezoned from R-1 Zoning District to NR-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Faubion seconded the motion. The motion passed: George Cramer (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Thomas Holman (aye) and Doug Faubion (aye). 9 (ayes) – 0 (nays).

#22-003 Rezoning: Applicant Steve Faria was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to recommend approval of application #22-003 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Steve Faria for the parcel located at 177 River Lake Cir, Hollister, to be rezoned from R-1 Zoning District to C-2 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed: George Cramer (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Thomas Holman (aye) and Doug Faubion (aye). 9 (ayes) – 0 (nays).

Mr. Kitchen called for a recess at 7:34p.m. Resumed meeting at 7:40p.m.

#21-042 CUP: Applicant Fazard Bousherhri was present. Brian Dixon was present to speak for the application. No one was present to speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed: 5 (aye) – 4 (nay).

#21-043 CUP: Applicant Fazard Bousherhri was present. Brian Dixon and Jennifer Dixon were present to speak for. Eugene Karter, Catherine Johnen, Gregg Gray. Kathy Amyotte Mary Lota and Janna Aiello were present to speak against the application. Mr. Holman moved to deny based on the use being a matter of public safety especially when it comes to buses driving in the

neighborhood and the use is not compatible with the adjacent properties. Mr. Huff seconded the motion passed: 9 (aye) - 0 (nay).

#22-001 CUP: Applicant Zachary Fletcher was present. David Hughes was present to speak for the application. Rick Ebbinghavs, Brad Salemi and Cindy Frazier were present to speak against. Mr. Stewart moved to deny based on the use not being compatible with the adjacent properties. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed: 9 (aye) – 0 (nay).

#22-002 CUP: Applicant Monte Hunt was present. Brian Felton and Patty Silliman were present to speak for the application. Mr. Huff moved to approve the application. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed: 8 (aye) - 1 (nay).

#22-003 & #22-004 CUP: Applicant Krista Dowlin was present.

Mr. Haes moved to continue the meeting until 10:30p.m Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed: 9 (aye) – 0 (nay).

Darlene Bird, Mark Webb, Megan McGuire and Tom Bokel were present to speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to deny based on the C&Rs for the subdivision being presented, the safety of the roads not being completely developed and all properties adjacent to the uses are residential making them not compatible with the area. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed: 8 (aye) -1 (nay).

#22-005 CUP: Applicant Steve Faria was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed: 8 (aye) -1 (nay).

#22-006 CUP: Applicant Lelain Chein was present. Melanie Boldman, Katie Lynn Reed & Steve Harbour were present to speak for the application. Frank Redburn and Doug Atwood were present to speak against the application.

Mr. Fogle moved to extend the meeting until 11:30p.m Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed: 9 (aye) - 0 (nay).

Mr. Faubion moved to deny the application based on the use not being compatible with the adjacent properties in the subdivision and it would injure the use and enjoyment for others around them. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed: 8 (aye) - 1 (nay).

-Public Hearing for discussion and action on the proposed Taney County Zoning Regulation Amendments to send to the County Commission for approval and adoption.

Tom Bokel and Diane Unger were present to speak.

Mr. Haes moved to approve the Taney County Zoning Regulation Amendments as presented and send them to the Taney County Commission for approval. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed: 9 (aye) and 0 (nay).

Old and New Business

None.

Adjournment

Mr. Fogle moved to adjourn the meeting at 10.57 p.m. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed: 9 (aye) - 0 (nay).