MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY September 13, 2021, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, September 13, 2021 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Board member Randy Haes called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present Board Members Absent

George Cramer Howard Kitchen
Randy Haes Randy Fogle
Devin Huff Dave Stewart

Roger Hoenes Doug Faubion Thomas Holman

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action

Mr. Huff moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from August 9, 2021. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (absent), Randy Fogle (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).

Mr. Huff moved to limit the speaking time to four minutes except for the applicant. Mr. Hoenes seconded. The motion passed by voice vote: George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (absent), Randy Fogle (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).

Public Hearing & Final Vote

#21-006Rezoning: Representative Dwight Clamors was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to recommend the approval of application #21-006 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Quality Structures of Arkansas LLC for the parcel located at 201 Stinger Rd, Branson, Missouri to be rezoned from NR-1 to RV-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (absent), Randy Fogle (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).

#21-007Rezoning: Applicant Jeremy Dautenhahn was present. DeGee Seiberling and Michelle Torres were present to speak for the application. Julie Savoy was present to speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to recommend approval of application #21-007 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Jeremy Dautenhahn for the parcel located at 165 Seiler Rd, Ridgedale, Missouri to be rezoned from A-1 to NR-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion failed with three ayes and three nays. Mr. Holman moved to recommend to deny application #21-007 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Jeremy Dautenhahn for the parcel located at 165 Seiler Rd, Ridgedale, Missouri to be rezoned from A-1 to NR-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion failed with three ayes and three nays.

#21-008Rezoning: Applicant Jeremy Dautenhahn was present. DeGee Seiberling and Michelle Torres were present to speak for the application. Julie Savoy was present to speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to recommend approval of application #21-007 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Jeremy Dautenhahn for the parcel located at 165 Seiler Rd, Ridgedale, Missouri to be rezoned from A-1 to NR-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion failed with three ayes and three nays.

#21-017CUP: Applicant Amber English was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (absent), Randy Fogle (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).

#21-021CUP: Applicant Rhonda Houck was present. David Hughes and Michelle Torres were present to speak for the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the application. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (absent), Randy Fogle (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).

#21-022CUP: Applicants Denise Trawick and Jason Hyde were present. Victor Jantz was present to speak for the application. Martha Murguia, Thomas Engle and Ray Sharp were present to speak against the application. Mr. Holman moved to deny based on Article 023.000 Section 023.010.1, causing a substantial adverse impact on the surrounding neighborhood, with no other nightly rentals in the area. As well as on Article 023.000 Section 023.010.3, impeding the normal and orderly development and improvement of the surrounding properties. The motion passed by voice vote: George Cramer (nay), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (absent), Randy Fogle (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).

#21-023CUP: Applicants Scott and Dustin Myers and Jeremy Wells were present. Greg Kline, Keith Kehl, Victor Jantz, Ron Milburn and Lance Beard were present to speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to deny based on Article 023.000 Section 023.010.4, the request is not compatible with the adjacent properties in the neighborhood, Article 023.000 Section 023.010.1, causing a substantial adverse impact on the public health, safety, morals, comfort or general welfare on surrounding properties. As well as Article 023.000 Section 023.010.6, potentially causing more traffic going in and out of the neighborhood. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: George Cramer (nay), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (nay), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (absent), Randy Fogle (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).

#21-024CUP: *WITHDREW*

Old and New Business

None.

Adjournment

Mr. Huff moved to adjourn at 8:22 p.m. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (absent), Randy Fogle (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).