MEETING MINUTES TANEY COUNTY BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT WEDNESDAY July 21, 2021, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

Call to Order

The Board of Adjustment held a meeting on July 21, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. located at the Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing Room at 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Trent Edwards called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Scott Starrett established a quorum and an explanation of public hearing procedures, presentation of exhibits and governing statutes.

Present Not Present

Trent Edwards Rick Persinger David Herd Rick Caudill Cory Roebuck

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett.

Review and Action

Mr. Roebuck moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from May 19, 2021. Mr. Caudill seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Trent Edwards (aye), Rick Persinger (aye), David Herd (aye), Rick Caudill (aye) and Cory Roebuck (aye).

Mr. Edwards swore in everyone that signed up to speak.

Public Hearings

#21-04V: Applicant John Jones was present. No one signed up to speak for or against the application. Mr. Caudill moved to deny the application due to the option to lay pavers rather than build the deck presented by the applicant and the applicant would not need a Residential Building Permit. Mr. Roebuck seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Trent Edwards (aye), Rick Persinger (aye), David Herd (aye), Rick Caudill (aye) and Cory Roebuck (aye).

#21-05V: Applicant Ronnie Lewis was present. No one signed up to speak for or against the application. Mr. Persinger moved to approve the requested 22 foot front setback from the

property line. Mr. Herd seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Trent Edwards (aye), Rick Persinger (aye), David Herd (aye), Rick Caudill (aye) and Cory Roebuck (aye). Old and New Business

Review of BOA Bylaws and Zoning Regulations.

Mr. Starrett went over the BOA Bylaws & new Zoning Regulations with the board.

Adjournment

Mr. Roebuck moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:45 p.m. Mr. Caudill seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Trent Edwards (aye), Rick Persinger (aye), David Herd (aye), Rick Caudill (aye) and Cory Roebuck (aye).