MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY June 14, 2021, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, June 14, 2021 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present

Randy Fogle
Thomas Holman
Howard Kitchen
Devin Huff
Doug Faubion
Dave Stewart
Roger Hoenes

Board Members Absent

Randy Haes George Cramer

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action

Mr. Stewart moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from May 10, 2021. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

Mr. Huff moved to limit the speaking time to four minutes per person, not including the applicant. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

Public Hearing & Final Vote

#21-001 Rezoning: Rep. Cole Currier was present for applicant Marvel Fawver.Dee Stephens, Terry Goette, Wren Hailgood, Marc Beede, Vincent D' Alessandro, Adele Greote & Marvin Greote were present to speak against the application. Mr. Holman moved to recommend the approval of application #21-001 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Cole Currier for the parcel located at 2935 State Hwy 265, Hollister, Missouri to be rezoned from A-1 to NR-1 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (nay), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#21-002 Rezoning: Applicant Gail Myers was present. No one signed up to speak for or against the application. Mr. Stewart moved to recommend the approval of application #21-002 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by Gail Meyers for the parcel located at 1823 N State Hwy 265, Hollister, Missouri to be rezoned from A-1 to NR-3 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Faubion seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#21-001 CUP: Applicants Stephen Holland & Marin Harmon were present. No one signed up to speak for or against. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#21-002 CUP: Applicant John Jones was present. No one signed up to speak for or against the application. Mr. Fogle moved to approve the application with the addition a 8 foot tall and 150 foot long privacy fence be placed between the applicant's home and the neighbor to the east. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#21-003 CUP: Applicant's Angela Rodriguez and Linda Church were not present. Mr. Faubion moved to postpone until next meeting on July 12, 2021. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#21-004 CUP: Applicant Jason Bourisaw was present. Debra Millikan was present to represent a villa owner who could not attend, Susan Smith, Tera Lumeyer, Mike Millikan, Doug Helt, Teresa Morris and Ann Weisz were present to speak against the application. Mr. Holman moved to deny based on Article 023.000 Section 023.010.1; the nightly rental use in this location would have a substantial adverse impact and be detrimental to the comfort and general welfare of the

area villas and is not compatible with the adjoining villa. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#21-005 CUP: Applicant John Penny was present. Engineer, Jared Davis and Max Penny were present to speak on behalf of the application. Roger Rekate and Mark Pyle were present to ask questions about the application. Mr. Stewart moved to approve the application with the addition of a maximum of ten campsites and ten nightly rental cabins and also including the requested outdoor entertainment. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (abstain), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

#21-006 CUP: Applicant Richard Postal was present. Susan Smith, Tera Lumeyer and Doug Helt were present to speak against the application. Mr. Fogle moved to deny based on Article 023.000 Section 023.010.1; the nightly rental use in this location would have a substantial adverse impact and be detrimental to the comfort and general welfare of the area villas amd is not compatible with the adjoining villa. As well as 023.010.4; the proposed use is not compatible with adjacent properties. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).

Old and New Business

None

Adjournment

Mr. Huff moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:49 p.m. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (absent) and George Cramer (absent).