OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES AUGUST 17th, 2020 – 8th DAY OF THE JULY ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Hearing Room with Mike Scofield (present), Brandon Williams (present), and Sheila Wyatt (present).

PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

CALL COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Mike Scofield called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

COMMISSION REMARKS

None.

APPROVAL OF ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Commissioner Williams moved to approve Checks #460129 through Check #460180, Warrants #7453 through #7455 and no Journal Entries or Transfers. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

Commissioner Williams moved to approve the Regular Session Minutes for August 10, 2020. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Williams moved to approve the Executive Session Minutes for August 10, 2020. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

APPROVAL OF PAYROLL

David Clark, County Auditor, was present.

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve payroll noting that the election payroll has been certified by the County Auditor and County Clerk. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion with discussion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

PERSONAL PROPERTY ADD-ON REPORT (JUNE & JULY 2020)

Commissioner Williams moved to accept and enter into record the June and July 2020 Add-On Report as presented by the County Clerk. Commissioner Williams moved to amend his motion to include prepaid abatements with the title. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

COURT ORDERS

Chuck Pennel, County Assessor, and Wesley Shoemaker, Deputy Clerk, were present.

Commissioner Williams moved to approve Exhibit "A" dated 8-17-2020. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

Exhibit "A"



MISSOURI HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION FIRST SUPPLEMENTAL TO SALT USE AGREEMENT #20-084RB

Presiding Commissioner Scofield referenced a letter from their attorney. Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator was present.

Commissioner Williams moved to approve the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission First Supplemental Agreement by and between Taney County and Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

	(BDG) (BDG)
MISSOURI HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION FIRST SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT	
THIS FIRST SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT is entered into by the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission (hereinafter, "Commission") and Taney County (hereinafter, "County").	
WITNESSETH:	
WHEREAS, the Commission and the County previously entered into a Salt Use Agreement on October 1, 2018 (hereinafter, "Original Agreement"); and	
WHEREAS, the Original Agreement commenced on October 1, 2018 and continued through August 31, 2020; and	
WHEREAS, provided herein.	the parties wish to extend the duration of the Original Agreement as
NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the mutual covenants, promises and representations in this First Supplemental Agreement, the parties agree as follows:	
(1) <u>EXTENSION OF ORIGINAL AGREEMENT</u> : The parties hereby agree to extend the duration of the Original Agreement from September 1, 2020 through August 31, 2022 under the same terms and conditions contained in the Original Agreement.	
(2) <u>ORIGINAL AGREEMENT</u> : Except as modified, amended or supplemented by this First Supplemental Agreement, the terms of the Original Agreement shall remain in full force and effect and shall extend to this First Supplemental Agreement.	

[Remainder of Page Intentionally Left Blank]

DISCUSSION OF THE RECYCLING CENTER

Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator, Scott Stuart, Planning and Zoning Administrator, Jim Von Behren, Greensway Recycling Center, and Keith Francis, Director of Public Works, were present.

Discussion Ensued about the Recycling Center.

RECESS: 10:05 A.M.

RECONVENE: 10:17 A.M.

ROUND TABLE WITH AUDITOR

(*Taney County Commission Conference Room*) Present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: David Clark, County Auditor, Joanna Jasper, Auditing Specialist, and Kim Lovelace, Deputy Clerk.

Discussion Ensued.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: 11:06 A.M.

EXECUTIVE SESSION PER SECTION 610.021.3 (PERSONNEL)

(*Taney County Commission Conference Room*) Present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield, Commissioner Williams, and Commissioner Wyatt.

See the Executive Session Minutes for any motions made or votes taken.

RECESS: 11:28 A.M.

RECONVENE: 2:16 P.M.

END OF EXECUTIVE SESSION: 3:30 P.M.

ADJOURNMENT:

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURN 3:30 P.M.

The minutes were taken and typed by Kim Lovelace, Deputy Clerk.