OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES JULY 27th, 2020 – 5th DAY OF THE JULY ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Hearing Room with Mike Scofield (present), Brandon Williams (present), and Sheila Wyatt (present).

PUBLIC COMMENT

Debbie Redford, Taney County Citizen, came before the Commission to discuss a recycling decision being made in an upcoming City of Branson meeting.

CALL COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Mike Scofield called the meeting to order at 9:05 a.m.

COMMISSION REMARKS

None.

APPROVAL OF ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve Checks #459930 through Check #459987, no Warrants, and three Journal Entries and Transfers. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

Commissioner Williams moved to approve the Regular Session Minutes for July 20, 2020 with corrections. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

PENALTIES & INTEREST 08-8.0-34-004-002-007.000 (PINE GROVE PENTECOSTAL CHURCH)

Mona Cope, Collector, and Chuck Pennel, Assessor, were present.

Commissioner Williams moved to waive Penalties and Interest for parcel 08-8.0-34-004-002-007.000 for 2018. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion with discussion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

RECESS: 9:16 A.M.

RECONVENE: 9:27 A.M.

DAILY STAFF REVIEW AND AGENDA REQUESTS

(*Taney County Commission Conference Room*) Present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: Shanna Tilley, Administrative Assistant, and Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk. The Commission met with their staff to review the day's business and go over agenda requests.

ADJOURNMENT:

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (absent).

ADJOURN

9:31 A.M.

The minutes were taken and typed by Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk.