OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES NOVEMBER 15th, 2019 – 11TH DAY OF THE OCTOBER ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Hearing Room with Mike Scofield (present), Brandon Williams (present), and Sheila Wyatt (present).

Prayer & Pledge

CALL COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Scofield called the meeting to order at 9:09 a.m.

PRESENTATION OF 2020 PRELIMINARY BUDGET DOCUMNT PER SECTION 50.540 RSMo

David Clark, Auditor, presented the 2020 Budget Document and the 2020 Preliminary Budget to the Commission.

RECESS: 9:10 A.M.

RECONVENE 9:28 A.M.

VILLAGE OF TANEYVILLE FUNDING AGREEMENT – WWTF & SANITARY SEWER SYSTEM IMPROVEMENTS

(Taney County Commission Conference Room) Present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: John Soutee, Environmental Services Project Coordinator, Scott Starrett, Planning & Zoning Administrator, Presley Cozort, Permit Technician & Zoning Coordinator, Tim Church, Tri-Lakes News Reporter, and Donna Neeley, County Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

Commissioner Williams moved to approve Intergovernmental Agreement by and between Taney County and Village of Taneyville for the Village Wastewater Treatment Facility and Sanitary Sewer System Improvement Project. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion with discussion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

John Soutee left the meeting at 9:36 a.m.

TANEY COUNTY PLANNING & ZONING CODE AMENDMENT ROUND TABLE DISCUSSION

Discussion ensued.

Scott Starrett, Presley Cozort and Tim Church left the meeting at 10:09 a.m.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: 10:11 A.M.

EXECUTIVE SESSION PER SECTION 610.021.3 (PERSONNEL)

(*Taney County Commission Conference Room*) Present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield, Commissioner Williams, and Commissioner Wyatt.

See the Executive Session Minutes for any motions made or votes taken.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURN 11:54 A.M.

The Minutes were taken by Donna Neeley, County Clerk, and Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk, and typed by Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk.