OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES MAY 13th, 2019 8th DAY OF THE APRIL ADJOURN TERM

PRELIMINARY STUDY

Did not take place.

Prayer and Pledge

CALL COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Scofield called the meeting to order at 9:06 a.m.

PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

COMMISSION REMARKS

None.

MONTHLY BUDGET REPORT

David Clark, Auditor presented the Monthly Budget Report to the Commission.

APPROVAL OF ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve Checks #454692-454724, #454726-454776, Warrant #7199 and one Journal Entry. Presiding Commissioner seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Wyatt noted that Check #454725 is being held.

APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve previous meeting minutes dated May 6, 2019. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).

APPROVAL OF PAYROLL

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve payroll. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).

BOARD APPOINTMENT - SB 40 / DEVELOPMENTAL CONNECTIONS BOARD

Max Lytle, Executive Director of the SB/40 board was present.

Discussion ensued.

Commissioner Wyatt moved to appoint Dr. Brian Wilson to the vacant seat of Dr. Dean Porter for the term ending on December 31, 2021. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Wyatt moved to appoint Jeff Seifried to the vacant seat of Karen Lashley with a term ending on December 31, 2020. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).

INSURANCE UPDATE WITH TIM CONNELL

Did not take place.

BID RECOMMENDATION FOR ROAD OILS #201903-429

Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator and Ron Erickson, Purchasing Director were present.

Discussion ensued.

Commissioner Wyatt moved to go with Coastal Energy Corporation as the primary supplier for road oils for the county and Asphalt Fuel Supply as the secondary supplier for Taney County. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).

QUIT CLAIM DEED (MCMEEN/ESTATE DRIVE) 19-016CM

Presiding Commissioner Scofield referenced a letter from their attorney Travis Elliott.

Commissioner Wyatt moved to accept the quick claim deed between Blue Green Big Cedar Vacations, LLC and Taney County and for Presiding Commissioner Scofield to sign it. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).



FILL DIRT AGREEMENT – JERRY HENNING

Commissioner Wyatt moved to accept the agreement between Jerry Henning and Taney County for the Fill Dirt Agreement. Presiding Commissioner seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).



UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI EXTENSION UPDATE

Willa Williams, Community Engagement Specialist updated the Commission on the extension office programs.

AGREEMENT FOR AGGREGATE ROCK #19-058RB

Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator was present. Presiding Commissioner Scofield referenced a letter from their attorney Travis Elliott.

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve the agreement with Aggregate Rock for Loaded & Scaled by supplier between Table Rock Asphalt Company, Inc. as "A" supplier and Taney County. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).



Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve the agreement for Aggregate Rock for Loaded & Scaled by supplier with APAC Central, Inc. as "B" supplier and Taney County. Presiding Commissioner seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).



Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve the agreement with Aggregate Rock for Loaded & Scaled by supplier with Leo Journagan Construction Company, Inc. as "C" supplier and Taney County. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).



Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve the agreement with Aggregate Rock for Loaded & Scaled by supplier with American R&C, LLC as "D" supplier and Taney County. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).



Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve the agreement with Aggregate Rock for Loaded & Scaled by county between Leo Journagan Construction, Inc. and Taney County. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).



DALE AVENUE ROW EASEMENT - DEPT. OF THE ARMY #18-131RB

Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator was present. Presiding Commissioner Scofield referenced a letter from their attorney Travis Elliott.

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve the easement between Dale Avenue and the Department of The Army. Presiding Commissioner seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).



RECESS: 9:41 A.M.

RECONVENNE: 10:32 A.M.

EXECUTIVE SESSION – CONTRACTS PER SECTION 610.021.12

(Taney County Commission Conference Room)

Commissioner Wyatt moved to go into Executive Session for Contracts per 610.021.12. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent) and Wyatt (aye).

See the Executive Session Minutes for any motions made or votes taken.

DAILY STAFF REVIEW & AGENDA REQUESTS

Shanna Tilley, Administrative Assistant and Donna Neeley, County Clerk were present.

The Commission met with their staff to review the day's business and go over agenda requests.

Shanna Tilley left and Marc Rys, I.T Administrator joined at 11:49 a.m.

RECESS: 11:49 A.M.

RECONVENNE: 11:53 A.M.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Wyatt moved to adjourn. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (absent), and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURN 12:10 P.M.

The Minutes were taken and typed by Presley Cozort, Deputy Clerk.