## OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES MARCH 12<sup>TH</sup>, 2019 12<sup>th</sup> DAY OF THE JANUARY ADJOURN TERM

## CALL COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

(*Taney County Commission Conference Room*) Presiding Commissioner Mike Scofield called the Commission meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

Present: Presiding Commissioner Mike Scofield, and Commissioner Williams.

Sheila Wyatt entered the meeting at 1:02 p.m.

Also present: David Clark, Auditor, Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator, Tony Mullen, Coroner, Renee Brusca, Maintenance Administrator, Ruth Denham, Human Resources, Shanna Tilley, Administrative Assistant, Melanie Smith, Treasurer, Nikki Lawrence, Legal Assistant, Melinda Burkhart, Legal Support, Tammy Hagler, 911 Administrator, Donna Neeley, County Clerk, Jody Stahl, Recorder, Chuck Pennel, Assessor, Scott Terpening, Building & Grounds Administrator, Ron Erickson, Purchasing, and Mona Cope, Collector.

Discussion of county wide sales tax which is on the ballot and various upcoming legislation ensued.

Devin Huff and Mona Cope left the meeting at 1:30 p.m.

Chuck Pennel left the meeting at 2:01 p.m.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

## ADJOURN

2:03 P.M.

*The Minutes were taken by Donna Neeley, County Clerk and typed by Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk.*