# OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES DECEMBER 17<sup>th</sup>, 2018 21<sup>st</sup> DAY OF THE OCTOBER ADJOURN TERM

**PRELIMINARY STUDY** None.

PUBLIC COMMENT None.

# CALL TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Mike Scofield called the Commission meeting to order at 9:04 a.m.

# **COMMISSION REMARKS**

Presiding Commissioner Scofield announced that the Coon Creek Bridge is now open.

# FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Hearing Room with Presiding Commissioner Scofield (present), Commissioner Williams (present), and Commissioner Wyatt (present).

#### Prayer and Pledge

#### APPROVAL OF ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve checks #452827-452853 and #452855-452915, two warrants #7115 & #7116 and two journal entries. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Wyatt exited the meeting 9:05a.m.

Commissioner Williams moved to approve check #452854. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (absent).

Commissioner Wyatt returned to the meeting

#### **APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES**

Presiding Commissioner Scofield tabled approval of previous meeting minutes for next week.

# NOTICE OF RENEWAL- JAIL APPLIANCE REPAIR AGREEMENT- OZARKS FOOD EQUIPMENT, INC. #18-132S

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve the Jail Appliance Repair Agreement with Ozarks Food Equipment with Taney County. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

#### FORM 4379A

Presiding Commissioner Scofield presented a copy of the form 4379A listing David Clark, Taney County Auditor Elect, Melanie Smith, Treasurer, and Donna Neeley, County Clerk granting access to the Missouri Sales & Use Tax Portal. Commissioner Williams moved to approve and enter into the record, form 4379A as presented by the County Clerk's office. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

#### TANEY COUNTY 911 ADVISORY BOARD APPOINTMENTS

Commissioner Wyatt moved to appoint Jimmie Russell Sheriff, Jeff Matthews Branson Police Department and Darryl Coontz, Chief of the Taney County Ambulance District; as Advisory Board Members commencing on January 1, 2019 and to expire December 31, 2021. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

#### PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD APPOINTMENTS

Commissioner Williams moved to reappoint Randy Haes and David Stewart to the Planning and Zoning Board commencing January 1, 2019 and to expire December 31, 2022. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

#### **COURT ORDERS**

Deputy Clerk Stephanie Spencer and Lyn Wieneke from the Assessor's office came before the Commission to present court orders.

\*Exhibit A

	Date: 12/17/2018				PP PAID ABATEMENTS	Exhibit:			
AbNumber	A	bYear Status	Date	Account	Name	Reason	EndVal	AdiVal	Approved Denied
	300263	2016 PENDING	2018-12-10	1-91775-900	CONSTRUCTION PROJECT RESOURCES	VEHICLE WAS PD UNDER MAIN ACC	0	-200	V
	000100	LOLO I LIIDIIIO					0		

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve Exhibit A, dated December 17, 2018, (Court Orders #300263 & #300264). Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

#### **RECESS UNTIL 9:30 a.m.**

#### RECONVENE 9:30 a.m.

Reconvened in the Commission Conference Room Mike Scofield (present), Brandon Williams (present) and Sheila Wyatt (present).

Also present are Donna Neeley, County Clerk, David Clark, Auditor Elect, Devin Huff, Road and Bridge Administrator, Jimmie Russell, Sheriff and Tony Mullen, Coroner.

#### **ROAD & BRIDGE ROUNDTABLE DISCUSSION**

Discussion in ensued. Devin Huff and David Clark left the meeting at 10:02 a.m.

#### EXECUTIVE SESSION PER SECTION 610.021.3 (PERSONNEL)

Commission Williams moved to go into Executive Session pursuant to 610.021.3 (personnel). See the Executive Session Minutes for any motions made or votes taken.

#### **RECONVENED IN REGULAR SESSION AT 11:27 A.M.**

Members Present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt,

Also Present: David Clark, Auditor Elect and Rick Findley, Auditor.

#### **BUDGET DISCUSSIONS**

RECESS 11:47 a.m.

RECONVENED 1:51 p.m.

Members present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield and Commissioner Wyatt. (Commissioner Williams joined the meeting at 1:59 p.m.)

Also Present: David Clark, Auditor Elect, Rick Findley, Auditor.

Budget Discussion continued.

Donna Neeley, County Clerk joined the meeting at 2:13 p.m.

# ROUND TABLE DISCUSSION WITH COLLEGE OF THE OZARKS ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT AND BRAD ALLBRITTON

Present for the Round Table Discussion at 3:01 p.m. was John Soutee, Environmental Services Project Coordinator, Brad Allbritton, Sewer District Administrator, Scott Starrett, Planning and Zoning Administrator, Devin Huff Road and Bridge Administrator, from College of the Ozarks Cris Hanson, Engineering Laboratory Director and Heather Kramer, Associate Professor of Engineering.

Scott Starrett left the meeting at 3:40 p.m.

John Soutee, Brad Allbritton, Devin Huff, Cris Hanson and Heather Kramer left the meeting at 3:45 p.m.

# ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURN 3:46 p.m.

The Minutes were taken by County Clerk Donna Neeley, Deputy Clerk Stephanie Spencer and Deputy Clerk Presley Cozort and typed by Presley Cozort