MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY November 9, 2020, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, November 9, 2020 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present

Howard Kitchen Doug Faubion Randy Haes

George Cramer

Devin Huff

Roger Hoenes

Board Members Absent

Dave Stewart Randy Fogle

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action

Mr. Haes moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from October 13, 2020. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by show of hands vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

Mr. Huff moved to limit each non-applicant speaker to four minutes each. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by show of hands vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

Public Hearing & Final Vote

- #20-22: Representative Jana Hilt for applicant Robin Price was present. No one signed up to speak for or against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve application. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by show of hands vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).
- #20-23: Representative Engineer, Mike Stalzer for Lifestyle Contractors LLC was present. No one signed up to speak for the application. James Webb, Barbara Webb, Brenda Coe, Anne Allman, Chris Wright, Margo McBee, Charles Lamback, Tim Kidwell, David Scott and Rex Burrows were present to speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to deny the application due to compatibility with the neighboring area and safety issues concerning the road. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Howard Kitchen (nay), Devin Huff (aye), George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).
- #20-24: Representative Engineer, Mike Stalzer for MRG Group was present. No one signed up to speak for the application. Attorney Don Ingrum, Michael Marriott, Robin Van Huis, Greg Hughes, Patrick Haygood and Peter Herschend were present to speak against the application. Mr. Hoenes moved to deny based on compatibility due to it being a residential area and concerns with ingress & egress with Dale Ave. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by show of hands vote: Howard Kitchen (nay), Devin Huff (aye), George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).
- #20-25: Representative Michelle Torres for Newton Lake Bluff LLC was present. No one was present to speak for the application. Michelle Boulware and Melissa Elwood were present to speak against the application. Mr. Kitchen moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by show of hands vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).
- #20-26: Representative Michelle Torres for Newton Lake Bluff LLC was present. No one was present to speak for the application. Richard Sykes was present to speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by show of hands vote: Howard Kitchen (nay), Devin Huff (aye), George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

Amendment to Section 9, Zoning Districts, 9.1. Policies for Western Taney County 9.1.3 Land Use Compatibility, Relative Policies (b). of the Taney County Guidance Code:

No one was present to speak for or against.

Concepts

- #20-27: Applicant Rick Findley was present and a concept hearing was held.
- #20-28: Applicant Darren Brandt was present and a concept hearing was held.
- #20-29: Applicant's wife Mrs. Hernandez was present and a concept hearing was held.
- #20-30: Applicant Curt Rhodes was present and a concept hearing was held.
- #20-31: Representative Kelly Worley was present for buyer Scott Roberts and a concept hearing was held.
- #20-32: Representative Amber English was present for Triple G Ranch and a concept hearing was held.
- #20-33: Representative Michelle Torres was present for L&J Log Cabin Ridgedale LLC and a concept hearing was held.
- #20-34: Representative Michelle Torres was present for L& J Log Cabin Ridgedale LLC and a concept hearing was held.
- #20-35: Representative Lisa White was present for L&D Investments LLC and a concept hearing was held.
- #20-36: Representative Mike Stalzer was present for White Oak Ventures and a concept hearing was held.

Old and New Business

1. Approve Amendment to send to the County Commission for approval and adoption: Mr. Haes moved to approve the recommendation amendment for Section 9 of the Taney County Development Guidance Code and send it to the County Commission for approval. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).

Adjournment

Mr. Haes moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:15 p.m. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), George Cramer (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (absent) and Randy Fogle (absent).