MINUTES TANEY COUNTY BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT WEDNESDAY June 17, 2020, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

Call to Order:

Chairman Trent Edwards called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Scott Starrett established a quorum and an explanation of public hearing procedures, presentation of exhibits and governing statutes. Mr. Edwards swore in the speakers before the meeting.

Present: David Herd Trent Edwards Rick Caudill Cory Roebuck Not Present: Rick Persinger

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator Presley Cozort.

Review and Action:

Mr. Roebuck moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from March 18, 2020. Mr. Caudill seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Trent Edwards (aye), David Herd (aye), Rick Caudill (aye), Cory Roebuck (aye) and Rick Persinger (absent).

Mr. Edwards excused himself at 6:08 p.m. for the first case as he is the applicant. Vice Chairman David Herd asked him if he would like to post pone the meeting per BOA By-Laws Article XIII. Voting-Section b, or continue. Mr. Edwards announced he would like to continue.

Public Hearings:

#20-05V: Applicant Trent Edwards was present and gave his presentation to the board. Jim Stufflebeam, Scott Roberts, Cindy Granvena and Ronald Polkman were all present to speak against the application. Vice Chairman David Herd closed the public hearing. Mr. Caudill moved to approve the variance as stated in the application for 7 RV's on 1 acre. Mr. Roebuck seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Trent Edwards (abstain), David Herd (aye), Cory Roebuck (aye), Rick Caudill (aye) and Rick Persinger (absent).

#20-02A: Applicant Michael Dortch and property owner Chris Dortch were present. Mr. Dortch gave his presentation to the board. Daniel Chestnut, Greg Altom, Randy Erhardt, Kenneth Coleman and Marnie Clark were present to speak against the application. Engineer Wayne

Diebold was present to speak as a representative for the applicant. Mr. Herd moved to overturn the Planning Commission's denial for Hummingbird Resort, approving the applicant's appeal. Mr. Roebuck seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Trent Edwards (aye), David Herd (aye), Cory Roebuck (aye), Rick Caudill (aye) and Rick Persinger (absent).

Old and New Business: None.

Adjournment:

Mr. Roebuck moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:19 p.m. Mr. Herd seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Trent Edwards (aye), David Herd (aye), Cory Roebuck (aye), Rick Caudill (aye) and Rick Persinger (absent).