MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY August 17, 2020, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, August 17, 2020 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present

Board Members Absent

Devin Huff

Howard Kitchen

Doug Faubion

Randy Haes

George Cramer

Dave Stewart

Randy Fogle

Roger Hoenes

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action:

Mr. Haes moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from July 13, 2020. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Roger Hoenes (aye).

Mr. Huff made a motion to limit each public comment to 4 minutes. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Roger Hoenes (aye).

Public Hearing and Final Vote:

#20-10: Applicant Trent Edwards was present. Attorney Megan McCullough, James Stufflebeam, Alan Granneman and Scott Roberts were present to speak against the application. Mr. Stewart moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Roger Hoenes (aye).

#20-11: Representative Joshua Watson was present for Towercom LLC. Russ Morton was present to speak for the application. Lisa Button and Raymond Greevers were present to speak against the application. Mr. Haes moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Roger Hoenes (aye).

#20-12: Applicant Michael Quinnelly was present. Randy Erhardt, Daniel Chestnut and Margie Clark were present to speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to deny due to it being a single family home neighborhood and subdivision and there not being any other commercial uses in the subdivision. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Roger Hoenes (aye).

#20-13: Applicant Stephen Lind was present. No one was present to speak for or against the applicant. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Roger Hoenes (aye).

Concepts:

None.

Old and New Business:

1. Review of Traditional Zoning Code Amendments Postponed.

Mr. Haes moved to have the Concepts/ Public Hearing & Final Votes received by 5 p.m. on August 26, 2020 moved from September 14, 2020 meeting to October 13, 2020 meeting. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Roger Hoenes (aye).

Adjournment:

Mr. Huff moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:40 p.m. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), George Cramer (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Roger Hoenes (aye).