# MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY March 9, 2020, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a public hearing on Monday, March 9, 2020, located at Taney County Courthouse, County Commission Hearing room, 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present: Board Members Absent:

Devin Huff George Cramer Howard Kitchen Dave Stewart

Doug Faubion Roger Hoenes

Randy Haes

Randy Fogle

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator Presley Cozort.

### Review and Action:

Mr. Haes moved to approve the February 10, 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), George Cramer (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).

### Public Hearing and Final Vote:

#20-01: Applicant Roger Hoenes was present. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Roger Hoenes (abstention), Randy Haes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), George Cramer (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).

# Concepts:

#20-02: Applicant Charles Harris was present.

#20-03: Applicant Terri Crabtree was present.

#20-04: Applicant James Hepler was present.

## Old and New Business:

Planning Administrator Scott Starrett reviewed part of the new Traditional Zoning Code Amendment with the board.

# Adjournment:

Mr. Hoenes moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:05 p.m. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), George Cramer (absent) and Dave Stewart (absent).