

TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION P. O. Box 383 • Forsyth, Missouri 65653

Phone: (417) 546-7225 / 7226 • Fax: (417) 546-6861
Website: TaneyCounty.org

MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY February 10, 2020, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a public hearing on Monday, February 10, 2020, located at Taney County Courthouse, County Commission Hearing room, 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Dave Stewart

Board Members Present:

Board Members Absent:

Devin Huff

Howard Kitchen

Doug Faubion

George Cramer

Roger Hoenes

Randy Haes

Randy Fogle

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator Presley Cozort.

Review and Action:

Mr. Haes moved to approve the January 13, 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Dave Stewart (absent).

Public Hearing and Final Vote:

#19-58: CKW Properties, LLC. Applicants Chris & Karen Whelan were present. James McTaggart, John Giannotti, Charles Johnson, Bobby McTaggart and Larry Cook were all present to speak against the application and ask questions. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the application on conditions that they keep the same number of units they have now for nightly rental and proceed with the laundry facility but not to increase the number of units. Mr. Faubion seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), George Cramer (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (nay), Roger Hoenes (nay), Randy Fogle (nay) and Dave Stewart (absent).

#19-59: Applicant Nathan Burton was present. Rose Mulnik was present and spoke for the application. Dennis Klaus, Steven Jones and Terry Beck were present to speak against the application and to ask questions. Mr.

Haes moved to approve the application. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), George Cramer (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Dave Stewart (absent).

Concepts:

#20-01: Applicant Roger Hoenes was present and was given the date of March 9, 2020 for his next meeting.

Old and New Business:

Division III permit #16-07, approved on May 16, 2015 for Northwoods Haven Subdivision, a 15 lot single family residential subdivision.

Representative Al Pulis was present. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the applicant for a two year extension to record the final plat. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), George Cramer (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Dave Stewart (absent).

2018 and 2019 Division III Permits Review.

Presley Cozort gave the board a presentation updating them on the progress of each permit they have approved within 2018 and 2019.

Adjournment:

Mr. Huff moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:46 p.m. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), George Cramer (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and Dave Stewart (absent).