OFFICIAL MAY 27, 2014, 14TH DAY OF THE APRIL ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met via teleconference in the County Clerk's Office at 9:02 am with Ron Houseman (absent), Danny Strahan (present), and Brandon Williams (present). The following proceedings were had and made a matter of record:

Deputy Clerk Cristy Smith swore in Danny Strahan as Temporary Presiding Commissioner.

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Commissioner Strahan moved to approve Accounts Payable as follows: Checks #339757 – #339818. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Strahan (aye), Williams (aye), and Houseman (absent).

RECESS 9:05 AM

RECONVENE 11:35 AM

The County Commission reconvened in the County Clerk's Office via teleconference, with all members present.

ROCKAWAY WATER WEED CONTROL

Commissioner Houseman opened discussion on the Weed Control Program. He stated that based on his conversations with parties involved there were two options for the Commission. First, they could draft and agree to an Intergovernmental Agreement between the County and Rockaway Beach to allocate the funding. Or, second, they could amend the current Agreement between Taney County and the Economic Development Partnership, increasing the funding amount from the original \$50,000.00 to \$55,000.00, with the caveat that the \$5,000.00 be passed through to Rockaway for Weed Control. Both Commissioner Strahan and Commissioner Williams were in favor of the second option.

Commissioner Strahan moved to amend the Development Consultants Contract, increasing the allocation from \$50,000.00 to \$55,000.00, with the understanding that the additional funds would be passed through to the City of Rockaway Beach for Water Weed Control. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Strahan (aye), Williams (aye), and Houseman (aye).

Commissioner Strahan moved to adjourn. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Strahan (aye), Williams (aye), and Houseman (aye).

ADJOURN 11:40 AM

The minutes were taken and typed by Cristy Smith, Deputy Clerk.