OFFICIAL MINUTES

SEPTEMBER 08, 2011, 18th DAY OF THE JULY ADJOURNED TERM

The County Commission met in the Commissioner's Hearing Room at 9:03 am with Ron Houseman, Danny Strahan and Jim Strafuss present. The following proceedings were had and made a matter of record:

CODE OF ETHICS ORDINANCE

Clerk Donna Neeley addressed the Commission. She explained the Code of Ethics Ordinance and/or the Conflict of Interest, referred to by the State Ethics Commission. Discussion ensued. The Commission requested the Clerk make modifications prior to Monday, when the topic will be re-posted.

AGENDA REQUESTS REVIEW

The Commission reviewed agenda requests with Nikki Lawrence.

Commissioner Strahan had previously requested information from the Clerk regarding Procurement Card Policies mentioned by Commissioner Strafuss at a prior meeting.

TAX RATE RESOLUTION AND LEVY SETTING

Clerk Donna Neeley addressed the Commission. She presented the Commission with the Tax Rate Resolution. Legal Notification had been posted for the hearing. Discussion ensued.

Commissioner Strahan moved to set General County Revenue current tax rate ceiling at 0.2541 with a voluntary rollback of 0.2541 bringing it to zero; and to set Road and Bridge Revenue current tax rate ceiling at 0.1907 with a voluntary rollback of 0.1907, bringing it to zero. Commissioner Strafuss seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Houseman (aye), Strahan (aye) and Strafuss (aye).

CORP OF ENGINEERS – VARIOUS ROADS

Randy Haes of Road and Bridge and Mark Case of the Corp of Engineers addressed the Commission.

Commissioner Strahan stated they received a Memorandum of Understanding from Arkansas Game & Fish. He wanted to confirm the Corp would be Taney County's liaison regarding the proposal. Mark Case stated there needed to be a Project Participation Plan signed by Game & Fish. A discussion of 57 to 59 roads ensued. The information regarding the roads will be given to Mark Case.

Commissioner Strahan moved to adjourn. Commissioner Strafuss seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Houseman (aye), Strahan (aye) and Strafuss (aye).

ADJOURNED 10:36 AM

Minutes were taken and typed by Lyn Wieneke, Deputy Clerk.