OFFICIAL MINUTES

February 15, 2011, 25TH DAY OF THE JANUARY ADJOURN TERM

The County Commission met in the Commission Hearing Room at 10:11 AM with Ron Houseman, Danny Strahan and Jim Strafuss present. The following proceedings were had and made a matter of record:

ADMINISTRATIVE & DEPARTMENTAL FUNCTIONS

RETIREMENT POLICY

Commissioner Strafuss moved to accept and implement the Early Retirement or Voluntary Termination of Employment Policy for Full Time Employees of Taney County, Missouri starts on March 1, 2011 expires May 31, 2011 as the policy outlines, this is the second part of the policy as duly amended. Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Houseman (aye), Strafuss (aye) and Strahan (aye).

Bob Paulson was directed to make changes and give to Nikki.

WORK SESSION – PERSONNEL POLICY, MEETING PROCESS & COURTHOUSE POLICY

EXECUTIVE SESSION – PERSONNEL PER SECTION 610.021 (3)

Commissioner Strafuss moved to go into Executive Session pursuant to RSMo 610.021 (3). Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Houseman (aye), Strafuss (aye) and Strahan (aye).

EXECUTIVE SESSION 10:24 AM

See Executive Session minutes for actions if any.

Commissioner Strafuss moved to go out of Executive Session. Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Houseman (aye), Strafuss (aye) and Strahan (aye).

OUT OF EXECUTIVE 11:00 AM

RECESS 11:00 AM

RECONVENED 1:00 PM

Minutes were taken and typed by Angelia Edwards, Deputy Clerk.

APPROVAL OF PAYROLL

The County Commission reconvened in the County Clerk's Office at 1 PM with Ron Houseman present, Danny Strahan present via telephone conference and Jim Strafuss absent.

Commissioner Houseman moved to approve payroll as follows:

PAYROLL DATE: February 18, 2011

GCR: 111801, 111822 - 111830

RB: 111803 - 111817

AF: 111802, 111818 - 111820

TS: 111821

911: none

Manual Warrants: 5357 - 5358

Accounts Payable: 323416 -323434

Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Houseman (aye), Strahan (aye) and Strafuss (absent).

ADJOURN 1:02 PM

The minutes for this section were taken by Cristy Smith, Deputy Clerk.