OFFICIAL MINUTES

April 14, 2010, 6th DAY OF THE APRIL ADJOURN TERM

The County Commission met in The Commissioner's Hearing Room at 7:45 AM with Danny Strahan, Chuck Pennel and Jim Strafuss present. The following proceedings were had and made a matter of record:

HOLLISTER RESOLUTION

Commissioner Pennel read a Proclamation written by County Councilor Bob Paulson, congratulating Dr. Howell Keeter on his retirement, and thanking him for his years of service to the community.

Commissioner Strafuss moved to accept the Proclamation. Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Pennel (aye), Strahan (aye), and Strafuss (aye).

The Commission discussed and signed two letters drafted to Joan Chowning and Barbara Boling, in regards to information needed and associated with the County Energy Grant.

RECESS 7:49 AM

RECONVENED 7:54 AM

EXECUTIVE SESSION – PERSONNEL PER SECTION 610.021.3

Commissioner Strafuss moved to go into Executive Session pursuant to RSMo. 610.021. (3). Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote Pennel (aye), Strahan (aye), and Strafuss (aye).

EXECUTIVE SESSION 7:54 AM

See Executive Session minutes for actions if any.

Commissioner Strafuss moved to go out of Executive Session. Commissioner Pennel seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Pennel (aye), Strahan (aye), and Strafuss (aye).

OUT OF EXECUTIVE 8:32 AM

CALLED TO ORDER 8:35 AM

Presiding Commissioner Pennel declared a recess.

RECESS 8:36 AM

RECONVENED 8:45 AM

The Commission reconvened at 8:45 AM in the County Clerk's Office with Jim Strafuss and Chuck Pennel present, and Danny Strahan present via teleconference.

ADMINISTRATIVE & DEPARTMENTAL

APPROVAL OF PAYROLL

Commissioner Strafuss moved to approve payroll as follows:

PAYROLL DATE: April 16, 2010

GCR: 110990 - 111004

RB: 110970 - 110985

AF: 110986 - 110988

TS: 110989

911: None

Manual Warrants: 5195 - 5196

Accounts Payable: 319346 - 319363

Commissioner Pennel seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Pennel (aye), Strahan (aye), and Strafuss (aye).

Presiding Commissioner Pennel declared a recess.

RECESS 8:46 AM

The minutes were taken and typed by Cristy Smith, Deputy Clerk.