NOVEMBER 26, 2008 29th DAY OF THE OCTBER ADJOURN TERM

The County Commission met in the Commission Conference Room at 9:22 a.m. pursuant to adjourn with all members present and the following proceeding were had and made a matter of record.

ACCOUNTS ALLOWED

Commissioner Pennel made a motion to approve accounts payable warrants #306844 – 306901, #306903 – 306997, excluding #306902, HMN Architects, and manual warrants #4924 – 4926. Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Pennel (yes), Herschend (yes), Strahan (yes).

PRIOR MINUTES

There are no prior minutes currently available for approval.

PAYROLL

Commissioner Pennel made a motion to approve the following payroll warrants:

General County Revenue #105119 through #105120, #105149 through #105169

Road & Bridge #105122 through #105142

Assessment Fund #105121, #105143 through #105144

Transfer Station #105145 through #105147

911 Administration #105148

Accounts Payable warrants #307165 through #307182, manual warrants #4927 and #4928.

Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Pennel (yes), Herschend (yes), Strahan (yes).

2009 BUDGET GARY MORGAN – INFORMATION SYSTEMS

Gary Morgan, Information Systems Administrator, came before the Commission to discuss his 2009 budget.

RECESS 10:33 a.m.

RECONVENE 10:38 a.m.

2009 BUDGET EDDIE COXIE – PLANNING & ZONING

Eddie Coxie, Planning & Zoning Administrator, came before the Commission to discuss his 2009 budget.

2009 BUDGET JOHN SOUTEE – SEWER DISTRICT

John Soutee, Sewer District's Administrator, came before the Commission to discuss his 2009 budget.

It should be noted that Commissioner Pennel left the meeting.

COMMISSIONER PENNEL

Ms. Angie Edwards, Deputy Clerk, swore in Commissioner Strahan as temporary Presiding Commissioner for the duration of Commissioner Pennel's absence pursuant to RSMo.

It should be noted that Commissioner Herschend left the meeting at 11:45 a.m. and the quorum was lost. Commissioner Herschend returned to the meeting at 11:46 a.m. and the quorum was re-established.

RECESS 11:57 a.m.

Minutes were taken by Angie Edwards and typed by Nikki Lawrence.