# MINUTES TANEY COUNTY BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT WEDNESDAY April 20, 2022, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

### Call to Order

The Board of Adjustment held a meeting on April 20, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. located at the Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing Room at 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Trent Edwards called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Scott Starrett established a quorum and an explanation of public hearing procedures, presentation of exhibits and governing statutes.

<u>Present</u> <u>Not Present</u>

Trent Edwards David Herd Cory Roebuck Rick Caudill Rick Persinger

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

## Review and Action

Mr. Roebuck moved to approve the March 16, 2022 Regular Meeting Minutes. Mr. Herd seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 3 (ayes), 2 (abstain) and 0 (nay)

Mr. Edwards swore in everyone who signed up to speak during the meeting.

# Public Hearings

#22-002V: Applicant Christopher Cooper was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Caudill moved to approve the variance for the 9 foot rear setback. Mr. Persinger seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 5 (ayes) and 0 (nays).

#22-003V: Representative Haelea McCallister was present for the applicant. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Roebuck moved to approve the variance for the 5 foot front setback. Mr. Herd seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 5 (ayes) and 0 (nays).

#22-005A: Representative Andrew Grossi was present for the applicant. Tom Huff, Paricia Huff, Dennis Cook, Susan Carter, Cheryl Sinko and Susan Smith were present to speak against the application. Mr. Roebuck moved to deny the appeal based on finding no error of law that had been committed by the Planning Commission in the original decision. Mr. Persinger seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 5 (ayes) and 0 (nays).

#22-006A: Applicant's Melanie Boldman & Leilani Chin were present. Katie Reed was present to speak for the application. Doug Atwood, Frank Redburn, David Oliphant, Debbie Geiler, James Geiler and James Macbride were all present to speak against the application. Mr. Roebuck moved to deny the appeal based on finding no error of law that had been committed by the Planning Commission in the original decision. Mr. Herd seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 5 (ayes) and 0 (nays).

#### Old and New Business

None.

# Adjournment

Mr. Herd moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 p.m. Mr. Caudill seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: 5 (ayes) and 0 (nays).