MEETING MINUTES TANEY COUNTY BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT WEDNESDAY October 20, 2021, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

Call to Order

The Board of Adjustment held a meeting on October 20, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. located at the Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing Room at 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Vice Chairman David Herd called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Scott Starrett established a quorum and an explanation of public hearing procedures, presentation of exhibits and governing statutes.

PresentNot PresentDavid HerdTrent EdwardsRick Caudill

Cory Roebuck Rick Persinger

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Review and Action

Mr. Herd swore in everyone who signed up to speak during the meeting.

Mr. Caudill moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from September 15, 2021. Mr. Roebuck seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: David Herd (aye), Rick Caudill (aye), Cory Roebuck (aye), Rick Persinger (aye), and Trent Edwards (absent).

Public Hearings

#21-07V: Applicant Wendell Goss was present. No one was present to speak for or against the application. Mr. Caudill moved to approve the variance request for a zero (0) foot setback on the back facing Mikel Street and a twenty (20) foot setback on the front facing Brookings Street. Mr. Persinger seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: David Herd (aye), Rick Caudill (aye), Cory Roebuck (aye), Rick Persinger (aye), and Trent Edwards (absent).

Old and New Business

Reconsideration Request by Bobby McTaggart regarding the Board of Adjustment decision on September 15, 2021 approving Appeal Permit #2021-002A, Nightly Rental Use for a tiny home located at 607 Eagle Rock Rd, Branson.

Applicant Bobby McTaggart was present. Mr. Caudill moved to deny the reconsideration request. Mr. Persinger seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: David Herd (aye), Rick Caudill (aye), Cory Roebuck (aye), Rick Persinger (aye), and Trent Edwards (absent).

Adjournment

Mr. Roebuck moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:46 P.M. Mr. Caudill seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: David Herd (aye), Rick Caudill (aye), Cory Roebuck (aye), Rick Persinger (aye), and Trent Edwards (absent).