### MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY July 12, 2021, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, July 12, 2021 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present Randy Fogle Thomas Holman Howard Kitchen Devin Huff Doug Faubion Dave Stewart George Cramer Board Members Absent Roger Hoenes Randy Haes

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

#### Review and Action

Mr. Stewart moved to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes from June 14, 2021. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (absent) and Randy Haes (absent).

### Public Hearing & Final Vote

#21-003 Rezoning: Representative Scott DeCloud with Lifestyle Contractors LLC was present. Richard Burkhalter signed up to speak against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to recommend the approval of application #21-003 Rezoning for an amendment to the Taney County Zoning Maps by William Wilson for the parcel located at 333 Corporate Place, Branson, Missouri to be rezoned from O to R-2 Zoning District in the form of a Resolution sent to the Taney County Commission. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (nay), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (nay), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (absent) and Randy Haes (absent).

## #21-003 CUP: POSTPONED to August 9, 2021 Meeting

#21-007 CUP: Applicant Halley Fleming was present. Terry Hoskins and Aaron Penrod were present to speak against the application. Mr. Stewart moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (absent) and Randy Haes (absent).

#21-008 CUP: Applicant John Caswell was present. No one signed up to speak for or against. Mr. Faubion moved to amend the applicant's request and approve for 2 tiny homes. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (absent) and Randy Haes (absent).

### #21-009 CUP: *WITHDREW*

### #21-010 CUP: *WITHDREW*

# #21-011 CUP: **POSTPONED**

#21-012 CUP: Representative Cody Fenton, Attorney for the applicant was present. Charles Pugh was present to speak against the application. Mr. Fogle moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (nay), Devin Huff (nay), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (nay), Roger Hoenes (absent) and Randy Haes (absent).

#21-013 CUP: Applicant Robert Hoog was present. Joe Reynolds signed up to ask questions about the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (absent) and Randy Haes (absent).

### Old and New Business

Kelsey Bardwell Division III Permit #2019-001, amend parking spaces from 2 to 4 located at 130 Lugano Ln.

Mr. Cramer moved to approve the request as presented. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (absent) and Randy Haes (absent).

### Adjournment

Mr. Huff moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 p.m. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Randy Fogle (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye), Roger Hoenes (absent) and Randy Haes (absent).