REGULAR MEETING MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY April 12, 2021, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, April 12, 2021 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present Roger Hoenes Randy Fogle Randy Haes Devin Huff Thomas Holman Howard Kitchen Dave Stewart George Cramer Doug Faubion Board Members Absent

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett, Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort and County Legal Counsel, Travis Elliott.

Review and Action

Mr. Stewart moved to approve the consent agenda. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye) and Doug Faubion (aye).

Public Hearing & Final Vote

#21-01: Applicant Kerry Brown was present for Brown Family Trust. Mark Blackwell was present to speak for the application. No one signed up to speak against the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve as presented. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye),

Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye) and Doug Faubion (aye).

#21-02: Representative Kirk Ashlock was present for Woodstone SP Project LLC. Harry Styron was present to speak for the application. Doug Raines, Todd Halger and Ron Gardner were present to ask questions and address concerns with the application. Mr. Cramer moved to approve the application as presented. Mr. Holman seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye) and Doug Faubion (aye).

Old and New Business

Mr. Starrett presented a power point of the zoning requests the Planning Commission were recommending have re-zoned and not re-zoned to the County Commission.

Mr. Kitchen read aloud, A Resolution of the Taney County Planning Commission Setting Forth a Report and Proposed Order Relating to Zoning Regulations and Zoning Districts in Taney County, Missouri.

Mr. Huff moved to approve and recommend the Resolution for County Commission approval of the items in the Resolution. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye) and Doug Faubion (aye).

<u>Adjournment</u>

Mr. Cramer moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 p.m. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye) and Doug Faubion (aye).