## CLOSED SESSION MEETING MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION WORK SESSION MEETING MONDAY April 5, 2021, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a work session meeting on Monday, April 5, 2021 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum for the meeting.

**Board Members Present** 

**Board Members Absent** 

Roger Hoenes

Doug Faubion

Randy Haes

Devin Huff

Thomas Holman

Howard Kitchen

Dave Stewart

George Cramer

Randy Fogle

Also present was County Commission Legal Counsel, Travis Elliot and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

Mr. Haes moved to go into closed session pursuant to 610.021.1 RSMo (confidential and privileged communications with legal counsel) at 6:03 p.m. Mr. Faubion seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye) and Randy Fogle (aye).

Discussion ensued on re-zoning requests gathered from each of the eight township public hearing meetings held through-out February and March 2021, as well as proposed amendments to the Taney County Development Guidance Code being presented to the County Commission for adoption on April 21, 2021 with County Commission Legal Counsel Travis Elliot.

Mr. Faubion moved to come out of closed session at 8:37 p.m. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye),

Devin Huff (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye) and Randy Fogle (aye).

Mr. Haes moved to adjourn the work session at 8:37 p.m. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by voice vote: Roger Hoenes (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Thomas Holman (aye), Howard Kitchen (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), George Cramer (aye) and Randy Fogle (aye).