OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES DECEMBER 30th, 2020 – 21st DAY OF THE OCTOBER ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Conference Room with Mike Scofield (present), Brandon Williams (present), and Sheila Wyatt (present).

CALL COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Mike Scofield called the meeting to order at 10:09 a.m.

Also present: Melissa Duckworth, Emergency Management Assistant, Dawn Bilyeu, Accounts Payable/Payroll, David Clark, County Auditor, and Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk.

CORONAVIRUS ELIGIBLE TRANSFERS

Commissioner Williams moved to approve Warrant #7577 and one Journal Entry. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

BUDGET DISCUSSION

David Clark, County Auditor, was present.

Discussion ensued.

Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk, left the meeting at 10:30 a.m.

Stephanie Spencer entered the meeting at 10:45 a.m.

Discussion continued.

Commissioner Williams moved to amend the Agenda in Emergency Status to include Transfer Funds for Recorder Reimbursement because it needs to be paid by the end of the year. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Williams moved to approve the transfer for the Recorder per change to the Agenda for emergency purposes needing to be done by the end of the year. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

RECESS: 11:18 A.M.

RECONVENE: 11:34 A.M.

BUDGET DISCUSSION

Also present: David Clark, County Auditor, Susan Chapman, Assessor, Andy Adams, Deputy Assessor, Nikki Lawrence, Purchasing Director & Legal Liaison, and Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

ADJOURNMENT:

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURN: 12:46 P.M.

The minutes were taken by and typed by Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk.