OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES OCTOBER 28th 2019 – 6th DAY OF THE OCTOBER ADJOURN TERM

FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Hearing Room with Mike Scofield (present), Brandon Williams (present), and Sheila Wyatt (present).

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

Prayer & Pledge

CALL COUNTY COMMISSION MEETING TO ORDER

Presiding Commissioner Scofield called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

COMMISSION REMARKS

None

APPROVE ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve Checks #456709 through Checks #456795 and Warrant #7296 through Warrant #7297 and one Journal Entry. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

APPROVAL OF PAYROLL

Commissioner Williams moved to approve Payroll. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve Regular Session Minutes from October 17, 2019 with corrections. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve Regular Session Minutes from October 21st and 22nd 2019. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (abstain), Williams (aye) and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve Regular Session Minutes from October 15, 2019. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (abstain) and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Wyatt moved to approve Executive Session Minutes from October 15, 2019. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (abstain) and Wyatt (aye).

CERF ANNUAL CONTRIBUTION

Donna Neeley, County Clerk, was present.

Commissioner Wyatt moved to leave the CERF Annual Contribution amount as is for 2020. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).



County Employees' Retirement Fund 2121 Schotthill Woods Drive Jefferson City, MO 65101 Phone: (877) 632-2373

Annual Contribution Election

October, 2019

Reminder

Effective January 1, 2003, an additional 4% of compensation was required on behalf of employees hired on or after February 25, 2002, to be directed to CERF. Each county notified CERF of its election to pay the additional contributions either from county funds or through payroll deduction. A county can only change its election one time per year, with the new election becoming effective on January 1. If a county wants to change its current election, it must notify CERF, in writing, at least thirty (30) days prior to January 1.

Please check the appropriate statement below and sign and date this form. Then, email the form to CERF at <u>jellison@mocerf.org</u> or fax it to 573-761-4404 as soon as possible. Please note that after December 1, 2019, you may <u>not</u> make any changes to your 2020 election.

6	The County's current election will remain in effect during 2020.
	The County will change how the 4% contribution is paid, as follows:
Name/	Mike Scofield Mike Scofield residing Commissioner
Title_P	residing Commissioner
County	Tanex
Date	0/28/19

Confidentiality Notice: This email, including any attachments, is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain privileged and confidential information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender and destroy all copies of the original documents.

TANEY COUNTY ROAD STANDARDS

Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator, presented the updated County Road Standards.

RECESS: 9:20 A.M.

RECONVENE: 10:00 A.M.

ROAD & BRIDGE ROUND TABLE DISCUSSION

(Taney County Commission Conference Room)

Present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield, Commissioner Williams and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: Devin Huff, Road & Bridge Administrator, and Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk.

Discussion ensued.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: 10:11 A.M.

EXECUTIVE SESSION PER SECTION 610.021. 3 (PERSONNEL)

(Taney County Commission Conference Room)

Present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield, Commissioner Williams, and Commissioner Wyatt.

See the Executive Session Minutes for any motions made or votes taken.

END OF EXECUTIVE SESSION: 10:39 A.M.

RECONVENE: 10:41 A.M.

DAILY STAFF REVIEW & AGENDA REQUESTS

(Taney County Commission Conference Room)

Present: Presiding Commissioner Scofield, Commissioner Williams, and Commissioner Wyatt.

Also present: Shanna Tilley, Administrative Assistant, and Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk were present for the meeting.

The Commission met with their staff to review the day's business and go over agenda requests.

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

ADJOURN 11:02 A.M.

The Minutes were taken by Mike Scofield, Presiding Commissioner, and Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk, and typed by Stephanie Spencer, Deputy Clerk.