# OFFICIAL COMMISSION MINUTES DECEMBER 21<sup>th</sup>, 2018 23<sup>nd</sup> DAY OF THE OCTOBER ADJOURN TERM

## **CALL TO ORDER**

Presiding Commissioner Mike Scofield called the Commission meeting to order at 8:10 a.m.

## FORMAL AGENDA

The County Commission met in the Commission Conference Room with Mike Scofield (present), Brandon Williams (present) and Sheila Wyatt (present).

Also present were Rick Findley Auditor, David Clark Auditor Elect, Stephanie Spencer Deputy Clerk.

## **BUDGET DISCUSSION**

Budget discussion ensued.

## 8:12 a.m.

Sheila Wyatt left the meeting

#### 8:22 a.m.

Sheila Wyatt entered the meeting

Commissioner Wyatt moved to give a \$2.00 per hour raise across the board to Corrections Officers in the jail. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion with discussion. Commissioner Wyatt rescinded the motion. Commissioner Williams rescinded the second.

### 10:35 a.m.

David Clark left the meeting

# 10:38 a.m.

David Clark entered the meeting

## RECESS

10:39 a.m.

## **RECONVENE**

10:48 a.m.

Commissioner Williams moved to give a 2% Cost of Living Adjustment (COLA) raise for all Taney County employees and elected officials. Presiding Commissioner Scofield seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (nay).

Commissioner Williams moved to change the starting pay for a Corrections Officer employed within the Taney County Jail from \$11.50 per hour to \$13.50 per hour commencing January 1, 2019. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

Commissioner Williams moved to increase salary for each Corrections Officer currently employed at the Taney County Jail by \$1.96 to be effective before the COLA increase on January 1, 2019. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Commissioner Williams moved to adjourn. Commissioner Wyatt seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Scofield (aye), Williams (aye), and Wyatt (aye).

## **ADJOURN**

# 11:45 a.m.

Minutes taken by Deputy Clerk Stephanie Spencer and typed by Deputy Clerk Stephanie Spencer.