# MINUTES TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY July 13, 2020, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a meeting on Monday, July 13, 2020 located at Taney County Courthouse in the County Commission Hearing room; 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Chairman Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Miss Cozort established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present:

Board Members Absent:

Devin Huff

Huff George Cramer

Howard Kitchen

Doug Faubion

Randy Haes

Randy Fogle

**Dave Stewart** 

Roger Hoenes

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator, Scott Starrett by phone and Zoning Coordinator, Presley Cozort.

### Review and Action:

Mr. Haes moved to approve the June 8, 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes. Mr. Stewart seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and George Cramer (absent).

### Public Hearing and Final Vote:

#20-09: Representative Tim Davis was present for the applicants. Mr. Huff moved to limit all public hearings on the agenda for the July 13<sup>th</sup> meeting to four minutes per speaker that signed up that were not a party to the case. Mr. Hoenes seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and George Cramer (absent). Pat Frederick, Dick Heider, Al Pulis, Gary Haupt, Tom Bokel and Linda Bokel were present to

speak against the application. Mr. Faubion moved to deny based on that the night rental use was not compatible with the surrounding neighborhood. Mr. Fogle seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and George Cramer (absent).

#20-10: Postponed until August 10, 2020

## **Concepts:**

- #20-11: Representative Joshua Watson was present to speak to the board about the project.
- #20-12: Applicant Michael Quinnelly was present to speak to the board about his project.
- #20-13: Applicant Stephen Lind was present to speak to the board about his project.

### Old and New Business:

None.

# Adjournment:

Mr. Haes moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:15 p.m. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Dave Stewart (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), Randy Fogle (aye) and George Cramer (absent).