#### MINUTES

# TANEY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING & REGULAR MEETING MONDAY January 13, 2020, 6:00 P.M. COUNTY COMMISSION HEARING ROOM TANEY COUNTY COURT HOUSE

The Taney County Planning Commission held a public hearing on Monday January 13, 2020, located at Taney County Courthouse, County Commission Hearing room, 132 David Street, Forsyth, Missouri. Howard Kitchen called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Starrett established a quorum, read a statement outlining the procedures for the meeting and presented the exhibits.

Board Members Present: Devin Huff Howard Kitchen Doug Faubion George Cramer Roger Hoenes Dave Stewart Randy Haes Randy Fogle Board Members Absent:

Also present was Planning and Zoning Administrator Scott Starrett.

#### Election for Chairman and Vice-Chairman:

Planning Administrator Scott Starrett called for the nominations for Chairman. Mr. Faubion nominated Mr. Kitchen for Chairman. No other nominations were made. The nomination passed by roll call vote: Devin Huff (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), George Cramer (aye), and Dave Stewart (aye).

Planning Chairman Howard Kitchen called for the nominations for Vice-Chairman. Mr. Haes nominated Mr. Stewart for Vice-Chairman. No other nominations were made. The nomination passed by roll call vote: Devin Huff (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), George Cramer (aye), and Howard Kitchen (aye).

## Review and Action:

Mr. Cramer moved to approve the regular meeting minutes from December 9, 2019. Mr. Huff seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), George Cramer (aye), and Dave Stewart (aye).

# Public Hearing and Final Vote:

#19-56: Applicant Max Simmons was present. No one signed up to speak for or against the applicant. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application pending the approved set-back. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), George Cramer (aye), and Dave Stewart (aye).

#19-57: Applicant Shawn Turner and Representative Rob Robbins for WV World Enterprise LLC were present. Dan Swearengen, Marcia Greenwood, Jeff Brandt and Susan Chapman signed up to speak against the application. No one signed up to speak for the application. Mr. Faubion moved to approve the application. Mr. Haes seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Randy Fogle (nay), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), George Cramer (aye), and Dave Stewart (aye).

## Concepts:

#19-58: Applicants Chris & Karen Whelan were present.

#19-59: Applicant Nathan Burton was present.

Old and New Business: None.

#### Adjournment:

Mr. Haes moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Cramer seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Howard Kitchen (aye), Devin Huff (aye), Randy Fogle (aye), Doug Faubion (aye), Randy Haes (aye), Roger Hoenes (aye), George Cramer (aye), and Dave Stewart (aye).