SAMPLE BALLOT GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION APRIL 3, 2018 TANEY COUNTY, MISSOURI

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that the General Municipal Election will be held in the County of Taney on Tuesday, April 3, 2018 as certified to this office by the participating entities of Taney County. The ballot for the Election shall be in substantially the following form.

OZARK TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE

PROPOSITION A

Shall the Board of Trustees of the Community College District of Central Southwest Missouri (also known as Ozarks Technical Community College), be authorized to continue to impose an operating tax levy of \$0.05 per one hundred dollars of assessed valuation, through tax year 2038, for the purposes of funding ongoing operating costs of the District, including allied health programs, technical programs and workforce development initiatives?

If this question is approved and Proposition B is also approved, the adjusted operating tax levy ceiling of the District is estimated to increase \$0.05, from \$0.15 currently to \$0.20, per one hundred dollars of assessed valuation.

If this question is approved but Proposition B is not approved, the adjusted operating tax levy ceiling of the District will stay the same at \$0.15 per one hundred dollars of assessed valuation.

valuation.	
YES	
NO	

PROPOSITION B

Shall the Board of Trustees of the Community College District of Central Southwest Missouri (also known as Ozarks Technical Community College), be authorized to impose a new operating tax levy of \$0.05 per one hundred dollars of assessed valuation, through tax year 2038, for the purposes of funding ongoing operating costs of the District, including expansion of allied health programs, technical programs and workforce development initiatives?

If this question is approved and Proposition A is also approved, the adjusted operating tax levy ceiling of the District is estimated to increase \$0.05, from \$0.15 currently to \$0.20, per one hundred dollars of assessed valuation.

If this question is approved but Proposition A is not approved, the adjusted operating tax levy ceiling of the District will stay the same at \$0.15 per one hundred dollars of assessed valuation.

Valuation.	
YES	
□ NO	

TANEYVILLE R-II SCHOOL DISTRICT

Proposition No. 1 To elect by ballot 2 Directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education for Taneyville R-II School District for a term of 3 years each.

Vote For Two

- ☐ STEPHANIE DUNN
- CASEY BLACKSHER
- BOB MATTHEWS

WRITE IN

WRITE IN

Proposition No. 2 To elect by ballot 1
Director who shall serve as member
of the Board of Education for
Taneyville R-II School District for a
term of 1 year.

Vote For One

- NATHAN ROGERS
- MELISSA (MISSY) STUART COOK
- MATTHEW R. SMITH

WRITE IN

FORSYTH R-III SCHOOL DISTRICT

To elect by ballot two directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said school district for a term of three years each.

Vote For Two

- TONY MULLEN
 - SASHA KRAMER
 - LACEY SANDERS

WRITE IN

WRITE IN

BRANSON REORGANIZED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 4

To choose by ballot two directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said school district for a term of three years each.

Vote For Two

- DAN BOONE
- COLE CURRIER
 - PETER MARCELLUS
 - BRIAN CHRISTIAN
 - DALE SPEELMAN

WRITE IN

WRITE IN

HOLLISTER R-V SCHOOL DISTRICT

QUESTION

Shall Hollister R-V School District of Taney County, Missouri borrow money in the amount of \$3,050,000 for the purpose of providing funds for the acquisition of school facilities currently leased by the District and issue bonds for the payment thereof resulting in no estimated increase to the debt service levy?

If this proposition is approved, the District's debt service levy is estimated to remain unchanged at \$0.8207 per one hundred dollars assessed valuation of real and personal property.

YES

ON [

SPOKANE R-VII SCHOOL DISTRICT	CITY OF BRANSON	CITY OF HOLLISTER
PROPOSITION I TO CHOOSE BY BALLOT TWO (2) DIRECTORS WHO SHALL SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF SPOKANE R-VII	FOR ALDERMAN WARD I TWO YEAR TERM Vote For One	FOR MAYOR TWO YEAR TERM Vote For One DAVID G. TATE
SCHOOL DISTRICT FOR A TERM OF THREE (3) YEARS EACH.	BILL SKAINS	
Vote For Two	BABETTE FOGLE	MOLTEIN
DEREK HIME	MARSHALL HOWDEN	WRITE IN
CARRIE RANTZ	INVICE HOUSE	FOR ALDERMAN
LINDA MAE GOODALL	WDITE IN	WARD I TWO YEAR TERM
AARON WINSLOW	WRITE IN	Vote For One
WRITE IN	FOR ALDERMAN WARD II TWO YEAR TERM	DAVID HONEY
	Vote For One	WRITE IN
WRITE IN	RICK CASTILLON	FOR ALDERMAN
WESTERN TANEY COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT	WRITE IN	WARD II TWO YEAR TERM
FOR DIRECTOR	FOR ALDERMAN	Vote For One
SIX YEAR TERM	WARD III	PHIL CARMAN
Vote For One	TWO YEAR TERM	
BRUCE MATTSON	Vote For One	WRITE IN
OHN WHITE	BETSY SEAY	OLTY OF MEDBLAM MOODS
		CITY OF MERRIAM WOODS
WRITE IN	WRITE IN	FOR MAYOR
TANEY COUNTY AMBULANCE DISTRICT	CITY OF FORSYTH	UN-EXPIRED ONE YEAR TERM Vote For One
FOR DIRECTOR	FOR ALDERMAN	DAVID G. PENDLETON
SUB DISTRICT #2	FOR ALDERMAN WARD I	
THREE YEAR TERM	TWO YEAR TERM	WRITE IN
Vote For One	Vote For One	
	BRIAN K. ANTON	FOR ALDERMAN WARD 1
WRITE IN		TWO YEAR TERM
	WRITE IN	Vote For One
FOR DIRECTOR SUB DISTRICT #5		JOHN WHITMAN
THREE YEAR TERM	FOR ALDERMAN WARD II	
Vote For One	TWO YEAR TERM	WRITE IN
CHRIS LARSEN	Vote For One	WITTEIN
	CHERYL ALTIS	FOR ALDERMAN
WRITE IN	OTTENTE ALTO	WARD 1 UN-EXPIRED ONE YEAR TERM
VVINIE IIV		Vote For One
	WRITE IN	vote For One
		WRITE IN

CITY OF MERRIAM WOODS	BULL CREEK VILLAGE
FOR ALDERMAN WARD 2	FOR TRUSTEE TWO YEAR TERM
TWO YEAR TERM	Vote For Three
Vote For One	KEVIN W. COMLEY
	SHERRY L. DeFORREST
WRITE IN	CARRIE REED
FOR ALDERMAN WARD 3 TWO YEAR TERM	WRITE IN
Vote For One	WRITE IN
JOSEPH F. DURSO	
	WRITE IN
WRITE IN	
	VILLAGE OF SADDLEBROOKE
CITY OF ROCKAWAY BEACH	FOR BOARD MEMBER
	TWO YEAR TERM
FOR ALDERMAN WARD 1	Vote For Two
TWO YEAR TERM	PAUL J DOUNTAS JR.
Vote For One	GARY FRANKLIN
ROBERT "BUCK" BROWN	SARTIVARILLIN
Nebelli Book Brown	
	WRITE IN
WRITE IN	
FOR ALDERMAN	WRITE IN
WARD 2 TWO YEAR TERM	VILLAGE OF KIRBYVILLE
Vote For One	FOR TRUSTEES
RUSSELL K. ANDERSON JR.	TWO YEAR TERM
	Vote For Three
WRITE IN	
VILLAGE OF TANEYVILLE	WRITE IN
)
FOR BOARD OF TRUSTEES TWO YEAR TERM	WRITE IN
Vote For Two	WRITE IN
ROBERT W. SIMS	
WRITE IN	
WRITE IN	J