# OFFICIAL SAMPLE BALLOT GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION TANEY COUNTY, MISSOURI

TUESDAY, APRIL 8, 2008

### NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that the April General Municipal Election will be held in the County of Taney on Tuesday, April 8, 2008 as certified to this office by the participating entities of Taney County.

The ballot for the election shall be in substantially the following form:

SPOKANE R-VII SCHOOL DISTRICT
OF CHRISTIAN COUNTY, MISSOURI

#### **PROPOSITION I**

To choose by ballot three (3) directors who shall serve as members of the board of education of said school district for a term of three (3) years each.

Vote for THREE

DWAYNE BRADFORD			
ELLIOTT LIABRAATEN			
CLAYTON COOPER			
Write-in			
Write-in			

Write-in

# BRANSON REORGANIZED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 4

#### **PROPOSITION**

To choose by ballot three directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said school district for a term of three years each.

Vote for THREE

PATTY LOYD
TERESA GIVENS
RYAN POCK
ROGER FRIEZE
BECKY L. PENROD
SHANE N. SMITH
JAMILLE K. TWEDT
Write-in
Write-in

Write-in

## GALENA SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. R-II OF STONE COUNTY, MISSOURI

#### PROPOSITION NO. 1

To choose by ballot three (3) directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said School District for a term of three years each.

Vote for THREE

RICK FARLEY			
THERON CALDWELL			
SANDY L. STIFFLER			
B.J. SARTIN			
Write-in			
Write-in			
Write-in			

	_	_
CITY OF BRANSON	CITY OF ROCKAWAY BEACH	CITY OF HOLLISTER
FOR ALDERMAN - WARD I	FOR ALDERMAN WARD 1	FOR MAYOR
TWO YEAR TERM	TWO YEAR TERM	TWO YEAR TERM
Vote for ONE	Vote for ONE	Vote for ONE
STAN BARKER	STUART DRIEWER	DAVID G. TATE
	ELLEN D. BROWN	
Write-in		Write-in
CITY OF BRANSON	Write-in	FOR ALDERMAN WARD I
	CITY OF ROCKAWAY BEACH	TWO YEAR TERM
FOR ALDERMAN - WARD II	CITT OF ROCKAWAT BEACH	Vote for ONE
TWO YEAR TERM	FOR ALDERMAN WARD 2	
Vote for ONE	TWO YEAR TERM	HOWELL KEETER
	Vote for ONE	White in
☐ JACK PURVIS	VOICE TOTAL	Write-in
		FOR ALDERMAN WARD II
CRIS BOHINC	CARL KATSCHMAN	TWO YEAR TERM
Was to	- KAREN HUFF	Vote for ONE
Write-in	JERRY SIMMS	
CITY OF BRANSON	JEKKI SIIVIIVIS	Write-in
	Write-in	VILLAGE OF BRADLEYVILLE
FOR ALDERMAN - WARD III	VIII LACE OF KIDDVAILLE	7
TWO YEAR TERM	VILLAGE OF KIRBYVILLE	FOR TRUSTEE
Vote for ONE	FOR OFFICE OF TRUSTEE	TWO YEAR TERM
	FOR A TERM OF 2 YEARS	Vote for TWO
RICK DAVIS	(VOTE FOR 3 CANDIDATES)	
MARC L. WILLIAMS		
	O KENNETH BIVON	
Write-in	- KENNETH DIXON	Write-in
VILLAGE OF TANEYVILLE	BOBBY FAUSETT	Write-in
VILLAGE OF TAINET VILLE	DARREL CORNELIUS	
FOR TRUSTEE		BULL CREEK VILLAGE
TWO YEAR TERM	Write-in	FOR TRUCTERS
Vote for TWO	Write-in	FOR TRUSTEES To close three (2) Paged Members for the
		To elect three (3) Board Members for the Board of Trustees for two (2) year terms.
MIVE NIMED	Write-in	Vote for THREE (3)
○ MIKE NINER		
☐ GREG ROBERTSON		CAROL SMITH
Write-in	-	Write-in
	.]	
Write-in	_	Write-in
		Write-in

#### FORSYTH SCHOOL DISTRICT R-III **HOLLISTER R-V SCHOOL DISTRICT CITY OF FORSYTH OF TANEY COUNTY** PROPOSITION NO. 1 **FOR MAYOR** PROPOSITION #1 Shall Hollister Reorganized School District No. TWO YEAR TERM To elect by ballot three directors R-5 of Taney County, Missouri, be authorized Vote for ONE to increase the operating tax levy ceiling of the who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said school district District to \$3.4303 per one hundred dollars of DAVID L. OLIPHANT assessed valuation for the 2008 calendar year for a term of three years each. Vote for THREE and to \$3.4803 per one hundred dollars of DAVID ALTIS assessed valuation for the 2009 calendar year C KEVIN W. HAMPTON to fund general operating costs? If this Write-in SCOTT STARRETT proposition is approved, the adjusted FOR ALDERMAN - WARD I operating levy of the District will increase by ─ BILL STUART TWO YFAR TFRM \$0.05 from \$3.3803 currently to \$3.4303 per Vote for ONE KEITH BARKER one hundred dollars of assessed valuation in calendar year 2008, and will increase an DEIDRE LARSEN McCORMICK MISSI SMITH HESKETH additional \$0.05 in calendar year 2009. Write-in **◯** YES Write-in FOR ALDERMAN - WARD II $\bigcirc$ NO TWO YEAR TERM Write-in Vote for ONE TANEYVILLE R-II SCHOOL DISTRICT TANEY COUNTY AMBULANCE CHERYL ALTIS PROPOSITION NO. 1 FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS Write-in To elect by ballot 3 Directors who shall serve DISTRICT I as members of the Board of Education for THREE YEAR TERM **MERRIAM WOODS VILLAGE** Taneyville R-II School District Vote for ONE for a term of 3 years each. **FOR TRUSTEE** JOHN WINKERT Vote for THREE TWO YEAR TERM **DALE SANDERS** Vote for TWO Write-in RYAN CULLER → JOHN BRUSHWOOD STAN CLARK □ BILL BRIGGS SUSAN M. McGUIRE INGRID REAGAN Write-in **◯ GREG BURESH** Write-in Write-in Write-in Write-in