SAMPLE BALLOT GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION APRIL 4, 2017 TANEY COUNTY, MISSOURI

NOTICE OF ELECTION

WRITE IN

Notice is hereby given that the General Municipal Election will be held in the County of Taney on Tuesday, April 4, 2017 as certified to this office by the participating entities of Taney County. The ballot for the Election shall be in substantially the following form.

| | <u> </u> | <u> </u> |
|---|--|--|
| TANEY COUNTY | FORSYTH R-III SCHOOL DISTRICT | KIRBYVILLE R-VI SCHOOL DISTRICT |
| Proposition Shall the County of Taney reimpose a county-wide sales tax (by extending the existing current sales tax) at the rate of | To elect by ballot three directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said school district for a term of three years each. | Proposition No. 1 To elect by ballot three Directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education for said school district for a term of three years |
| one-half of one percent (1/2 of 1%) for a | Vote For Three | each. |
| period of twenty years (20yrs) from the date on which such tax is reimposed for | SCOTT STARRETT | Vote For Three |
| the purpose of improvement and | ☐ BILL STUART | THOMAS MOTLEY |
| construction of Roads and Bridges in Taney County? | MANDI (DINGER) ROGERS | MATT HITCHCOCK |
| | BRENDA PERSINGER | REBECCA SHROPE |
| The passage of this Proposition will not increase the current Sales Tax rate in | RYAN SANDERS | DUSTIN SMITH |
| Taney County. | WRITE IN | WRITE IN |
| YES | WRITE IN | WRITE IN |
| NO | WRITE IN | WRITE IN |
| BRADLEYVILLE R-I SCHOOL DISTRICT | BRANSON REORGANIZED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 4 | PROPOSITION 2 |
| Proposition No. 1: To select by ballot three directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said school district for a term of three years. | To choose by ballot three directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said school district for a term of three years each. | Shall the Board of Education of the Kirbyville R-VI School District of Taney County, Missouri, be authorized to increase the operating tax levy ceiling by \$0.55 to \$3.9629 per one hundred dollars of assessed valuation in order to provide additional funds to retain |
| Vote For Three | JEFF SMETHERS | qualified staff, maintain its facilities, and |
| RYAN MELTON | GREG BAKER | meet the operating expenses of the District? |
| CODY ROGERS | CRAIG WESCOTT | (The District intends to reduce the debt |
| DUSTIN R McHAFFIE | ANGIE SMITH | service levy by \$0.55 per one hundred |
| JEREMIAH JUSSEL | CAROLYN BOSS | dollars of assessed valuation in order to offset the estimated \$0.55 per one |
| WRITE IN | DALE SPEELMAN | hundred dollars of assessed valuation |
| WRITE IN | WRITE IN | increase to the operating levy. This will result in no increase to the total tax levy |
| WRITE IN | WRITE IN | if this Proposition is approved by the voters.) |
| TANEYVILLE R-II | WRITE IN | YES |
| SCHOOL DISTRICT | HOLLISTER R-V SCHOOL DISTRICT | □ NO |
| Proposition No. 1 To elect by ballot 3 Directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education for Taneyville R-II School District for a term of 3 years each. | To choose by ballot three directors who shall serve as members of the Board of Education of said school district for a term of three years each. | |
| Vote For Three | Vote For Three | |
| JERRAD SAFFLE | TODD D. WRIGHT | |
| NATHAN ROGERS | JERRY W. "JAE" JONES | |
| KATIE HODGES | O JOHN ROBERT ROUSSELOT | |
| STEPHANIE DUNN | KARA HATFIELD | |
| ASHLEY SULLENGER | WES LARSON | |
| SUSIE STUART | WRITE IN | |
| WRITE IN | WRITE IN | |
| WRITE IN | WRITE IN | |

| SPOKANE R-VII SCHOOL DISTRICT | CITY OF BRANSON | CITY OF HOLLISTER |
|--|---|---|
| PROPOSITION I TO CHOOSE BY BALLOT THREE (3) DIRECTORS WHO SHALL SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF | FOR MAYOR TWO YEAR TERM Vote For One | FOR ALDERMAN WARD I TWO YEAR TERM |
| EDUCATION OF SPOKANE R-VII SCHOOL DISTRICT FOR A TERM OF | MARSHALL HOWDEN | Vote For One |
| THREE (3) YEARS EACH. | KAREN BEST | LAMAR PATTON |
| Vote For Three | WRITE IN | WRITE IN |
| DOUG GODDARD | FOR ALDERMAN | |
| MICHAEL P. McCLURE JOSH TATE | FOR ALDERMAN WARD I TWO YEAR TERM | FOR ALDERMAN WARD II TWO YEAR TERM |
| SCOTT WINFIELD MOORE | Vote For One | Vote For One |
| JARED RHOADES | BOB R. SIMMONS | DAVID WILLARD |
| AARON RICKARD | WRITE IN | |
| RON WOOTEN | WRITEIN | WRITE IN |
| JANA (BILYEU) VAN LOAN | FOR ALDERMAN WARD II | CITY OF MERRIAM WOODS |
| JONATHAN CAULEY | TWO YEAR TERM | FOR MAYOR |
| CHARLES RIOTT | Vote For One | TWO YEAR TERM |
| WRITE IN | KIRSTEN HART | Vote For One |
| WRITE IN | CRIS BOHINC | ☐ JOSEPH F. DURSO |
| WRITE IN | ANDREW W. BRASHERS | DANIELLE HATHAWAY |
| GALENA R-II | WRITE IN | WRITE IN |
| SCHOOL DISTRICT Proposition 1. | FOR ALDERMAN WARD III TWO YEAR TERM | FOR ALDERMAN WARD 1 TWO YEAR TERM |
| To choose by ballot three (3) board members who shall serve as | Vote For One | |
| members of the Board of Education | KEVIN McCONNELL | Vote For One |
| of said school district for a term of three years each. | JEFF S. TOPPER | BARB RIGGLE |
| [1,12], [1,13] | | MARK REYNOLDS |
| Vote For Three | WRITE IN | WRITE IN |
| RICK FARLEY | CITY OF FORSYTH | FOR ALDERMAN WARD 1 |
| WILLIAM GREENE | FOR MAYOR | ONE YEAR TERM |
| STEVEN MILLER | TWO YEAR TERM | Vote For One |
| STEPHEN L. CAULFIELD | Vote For One | JASON CRINER |
| ☐ JIMMIE FAUCETT JR. | EDDIE COLEMAN | WRITE IN |
| WRITE IN | WRITE IN | |
| WRITE IN | FOR ALDERMAN | FOR ALDERMAN WARD 2 |
| WRITE IN | FOR ALDERMAN WARD I | TWO YEAR TERM |
| | TWO YEAR TERM | Vote For One |
| CENTRAL TANEY COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT | Vote For One | JERRY STRUNK |
| | C JACK BAKER | WRITE IN |
| FOR DIRECTOR SIX YEAR TERM | WRITE IN | FOR ALDERMAN |
| Vote For One | FOR ALDERMAN | WARD 3 |
| SCOTT CIZEK | WARD II | TWO YEAR TERM |
| WILLIAM (BILL) MILNER | TWO YEAR TERM | Vote For One |
| WRITE IN | Vote For One | JANNA GERDEL |
| | CLINT HILLIARD | SCOTT D. CARMICHAEL |
| | WRITE IN | J [|

| CITY OF MERRIAM WOODS | VILLAGE OF SADDLEBROOK | |
|------------------------------|-------------------------------------|--|
| FOR ALDERMAN WARD 3 | FOR BOARD MEMBER TWO YEAR TERM | |
| ONE YEAR TERM | Vote For Three | |
| Vote For One | CAROL J. GAINES | |
| ROGER DEWALT | MICHAEL A. SOCHA | |
| RUSTY AULT | GAIL L. HINSHAW | |
| WRITE IN | ONALD SCHORTGEN | |
| | FRED WITTER | |
| CITY OF ROCKAWAY BEACH | WRITE IN | |
| FOR MAYOR | WRITE IN | |
| TWO YEAR TERM | WRITE IN | |
| Vote For One | | |
| DON SMITH | VILLAGE OF TANEYVILLE | |
| WRITE IN | FOR BOARD OF TRUSTEES | |
| | FOR BOARD OF TRUSTEES ONE YEAR TERM | |
| FOR ALDERMAN WARD 1 | Vote For One | |
| TWO YEAR TERM | WRITE IN | |
| Vote For One | | |
| THOM BORCHERT | FOR BOARD OF TRUSTEES TWO YEAR TERM | |
| WRITE IN | Vote For Three | |
| Walter | RAYMOND R. DEMARAY | |
| FOR ALDERMAN | TERRY HAES | |
| WARD 2 TWO YEAR TERM | WRITE IN | |
| Vote For One | WRITE IN | |
| REX WOOD | WRITE IN | |
| | WINTEIN | |
| WRITE IN | , | |
| BULL CREEK VILLAGE | | |
| FOR TRUSTEE TWO YEAR TERM | | |
| Vote For Two | | |
| ☐ JIM FULLMER | | |
| EUGENE E. LUCERO | | |
| DEBRA BURKHOLDER | | |
| WRITE IN | | |
| WRITE IN | J | |
| VILLAGE OF KIRBYVILLE | | |
| FOR TRUSTEES TWO YEAR TERM | | |
| Vote For Two | - | |
| AARON ROGERS | - | |
| MARY J. ARGO | _ | |
| AMPITE IN | 1 | |

WRITE IN