OFFICIAL MINUTES

April 16, 2009 7th DAY OF THE APRIL ADJOURN TERM

The County Commission met in the Commissioner's Conference Room at 9:00AM with Danny Strahan, and Jim Strafuss present and Chuck Pennel present via teleconference. The following proceedings were had and made a matter of record:

Also present were Dave Oliphant, Jack Harrison, Chris Robinson, Dennis House, Doug Bower, Randy Lumley, Debbie Lumley, Angela Leist and Jim Yust. Bob Paulson was present via teleconference.

Commissioner Pennel moved to approve Ozark Beach Partial Payment for check to be picked up on 4/17/09. Commissioner Strafuss seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Pennel (aye), Strahan (aye), and Strafuss (aye).

Commissioner Strahan moved to go into executive session. Commissioner Strafuss seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Pennel (aye), Strahan (aye), and Strafuss (aye).

EXECUTIVE SESSION 9:07 AM

See executive session minutes for motions and votes.

Commissioner Strafuss moved to go out of executive session.

OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION 9:45 AM

Presiding Commissioner Pennel declared a recess.

RECESS 9:46 AM

RECONVENED 9:50 AM

The Commission reconvened in the Commissioner's Conference Room at 9:50 AM with Jim Strafuss and Danny Strahan present. Chuck Pennel was absent. Also present were Rick Findley and Jim Yust.

Commissioner Strahan was sworn in as Temporary Presiding Commissioner.

Commissioner Strahan moved to go into executive session. Commissioner Strafuss seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Strahan (aye), Strafuss (aye) and Pennel (absent).

There were no motions made or voted upon in the Executive Session.

Commissioner Strafuss moved to go out of executive session. Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by roll call vote: Strahan (aye), Strafuss (aye) and Pennel (absent).

OUT OF EXECUTIVE 9:59 AM

Commissioner Strafuss moved to table the 1:00 PM session with Andy Marmouget of Marmouget, Davis and Moots until 1:00 PM Friday April 17, 2009. Commissioner Strahan seconded the motion. The motion passed by vote: Strahan (aye), Strafuss (aye) and Pennel (absent).

Temporary Presiding Commissioner Strahan declared a recess.

RECESS 10:02 AM

The minutes were taken and typed by Jim Yust, Deputy Clerk.